Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

John Prine ‎– Common Sense (1975) - New LP Record 2020 Atlantic Europe Import 180 gram Vinyl Reissue - Country Rock

John Prine ‎– Common Sense (1975) - New LP Record 2020 Atlantic Europe Import 180 gram Vinyl Reissue - Country Rock

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

John Prine ‎– Common Sense

Atlantic ‎– R1 18127 / 603497848225
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g
USA & Europe
18 Sep 2020
Country Rock


A1 Middle Man 2:29
A2 Common Sense 3:07
A3 Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard 3:17
A4 Wedding Day In Funeralville 2:25
A5 Way Down 2:21
B1 My Own Best Friend 3:12
B2 Fobidden Jimmy 2:52
B3 Saddle In The Rain 3:30
B4 That Close To You 2:45
B5 He Was In Heaven Before He Died 2:12
B6 You Never Can Tell 3:17

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Record Industry


  • Acoustic Guitar – Steve Goodman (tracks: A1, B3, B5)
  • Acoustic Guitar [Lead] – Steve Goodman (tracks: A2)
  • Acoustic Guitar [Slide] – Rick Vito (tracks: A3)
  • Art Direction – Bob Defrin
  • Bass – Donald "Duck" Dunn (tracks: B2, B3), Steve Spear (2) (tracks: B5), Tommy Cathey (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6)
  • Design – Paula Scher
  • Drums – Peter Bunetta
  • Electric Guitar – Paul Cannon (tracks: A1 to A5, B4, B6), Rick Vito (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6), Steve Cropper (tracks: B3), Steve Goodman (tracks: A3. B2)
  • Engineer – Barry Rudolph, Richard Rosebrough, Ron Capone
  • Horns – Andrew Love (tracks: A1, B3), Chuck Findley (tracks: B6), Jack Hale* (tracks: A1, B2, B3), Jackie Kelson* (tracks: B6), James Mitchell (tracks: A1, B3), Jim Horn (tracks: B4, B6), Lewis Collins (2) (tracks: A1, B3), Wayne Jackson (tracks: A1, B2, B3)
  • Illustration [Concept] – Al Bunetta
  • Illustration [Front & Rear Cover] – Charles B. Slackman
  • Mastered By – GP*
  • Organ – James Brown (9) (tracks: A5, B1,B2, B4)
  • Organ [pump] – James Brown (9) (tracks: B5)
  • Piano – Alan Hand (tracks: B2, B3), James Brown (9) (tracks: A1, A5), Larry Muhoberac (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B4, B6)
  • Producer – Steve Cropper
  • Remix – Ron Capone, Steve Cropper
  • Written-By, Acoustic Guitar – John Prine


Made in EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 603497848225