Now With Two Chicago Locations

Jerry Garcia ‎– Garcia (Compliments) - New LP Record Store Day 2015 Round ATO 180 gram Black Vinyl - Rock & Roll / Country Rock

Jerry Garcia ‎– Garcia (Compliments) - New LP Record Store Day 2015 Round ATO 180 gram Black Vinyl - Rock & Roll / Country Rock

Regular price $29.99 $0.00

Jerry Garcia – Garcia (Compliments)

Label: Round Records – JGFRR1007 ATO Records
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 gram, embossed front cover, insert
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Country Rock, Rock & Roll
A1 Let It Rock
Written-ByChuck Berry
A2 When The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game
Written-ByW. Robinson*
A3 That's What Love Will Make You Do
Written-ByEddy Marion*, Henderson Thigpen, James Banks
A4 Russian Lullaby
Written-ByIrving Berlin
A5 Turn On The Bright Lights
Written-ByAlbert Washington
B1 He Ain't Give You None
Written-ByVan Morrison
B2 What Goes Around
Written-ByMac Rebbenack*
B3 Let's Spend The Night Together
B4 Mississippi Moon
Written-ByPeter Rowan
B5 Midnight Town
Written-ByJohn Kahn, Robert Hunter
  • Copyright © – Jerry Garcia Family – 1974/2015
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Jerry Garcia Family – 1974/2015
  • Licensed To – JGF Rights Holding, LLC
  • Recorded At – Devonshire Studios
  • Mixed At – Devonshire Studios
  • Mixed At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Mixed At – Wally Heider Studios
  • Mixed At – Western Recorders
  • Overdubbed At – Devonshire Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Overdubbed At – Wally Heider Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Western Recorders
  • Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
  • Remastered At – Gastwirt Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – Cohearent Audio
  • Arranged By [Horn & String Arrangements]John Kahn (tracks: B4)
  • Arranged By [Horn Arrangement]Gene Connors* (tracks: A3, A5)
  • Artwork ByVictor Moscoso
  • Baritone SaxophoneJackie Kelso (tracks: A3, A5)
  • BassArni Egilsson (tracks: B4), John Kahn (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B5)
  • Bass ClarinetJulian Speer* (tracks: B4)
  • Bass [Stand-up]Ray Siegel (tracks: B4)
  • BellsBobbye Hall (tracks: A1)
  • CelloJudiyaba (tracks: B4, B5), Terry Adams (6) (tracks: B4, B5)
  • ClarinetGeoff Muldaur (tracks: B2), Joel Tepp (tracks: A4)
  • Clarinet [B Flat]Gary Ray (2) (tracks: B4), Willie Green* (tracks: B4)
  • Clarinet [E Flat]John Rotella (tracks: B4)
  • Classical GuitarGarcia* (tracks: A3)
  • CongasBobbye Hall (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • CowbellBobbye Hall (tracks: A3, B3)
  • Design [Reissue Design]Ryan Corey, Smog Design, Inc.*
  • DrumsRon Tutt (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B2-B5)
  • EngineerRon Mallo*
  • GuitarArthur Adams (tracks: A1, A5, B3), Larry Carlton (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B5)
  • Guitar, VocalsGarcia* (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5)
  • Lacquer Cut ByKPG*
  • Mastered ByBob McCloud*
  • Mixed ByBill Wolf
  • OrganMerl Saunders (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1 to B3, B5)
  • Other [Contractor]Sid Sharp* (tracks: B4)
  • Other [Guido]Bobbye Hall (tracks: A3)
  • PianoMichael Omartian (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B2 to B5)
  • ProducerJohn Kahn
  • Remastered By [Remastered For Reissue By]Joe Gastwirt
  • Rhythm GuitarBen Benay (tracks: B4)
  • ShakerBobbye Hall (tracks: A1)
  • TambourineBobbye Hall (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Tenor SaxophoneJackie Kelso (tracks: A5)
  • TromboneAmos Garrett (tracks: A4, B2), Gene Connors* (tracks: A3, A5)
  • TrumpetMelvin Moore (2) (tracks: A3, A5)
  • ViolaMiriam Dye (tracks: B4, B5), Nancy Ellis (tracks: B4, B5)
  • ViolinCarl Pedersen (tracks: B4, B5), Emily Van Valkenburgh (tracks: B4, B5), Nathan Rubin (tracks: B4, B5), Richard Greene (tracks: A4, B3), Sid Page (tracks: B4, B5)
  • VocalsClydie King (tracks: B1, B5), Maria Muldaur (tracks: B3), Merry Clayton (tracks: B1, B5)
  • Wood BlockBobbye Hall (tracks: A3)
Garcia's second solo LP, later renamed 'Garcia (Compliments)'
Tracklist on rear cover not in album order.
Packaged with MoFi inner sleeve and paper insert showing album and song credits.
Front cover bird shapes raised embossing.

Recorded at Devonshire Studios, Los Angeles
Overdubbed and mixed at Recorded at Devonshire Studios, Los Angeles, Wally Heider Recordings, San Francisco and Los Angeles and Western Recorders, Los Angeles

Same cat number as green vinyl version, but different barcode. Barcode as sticker only on plastic outer bag.

Record Store Day 2015 Release.

  • Barcode: 880882227111
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): JGFRR 1007-A KPG@CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): JGFRR 1007-B KPG@CA