New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Isaac Hayes ‎– Groove-A-Thon - VG+ Lp Record 1976 USA Original Vinyl - Soul / Disco

Isaac Hayes ‎– Groove-A-Thon - VG+ Lp Record 1976 USA Original Vinyl - Soul / Disco

Regular price $7.99 $0.00

Isaac Hayes ‎– Groove-A-Thon
HBS ‎– ABCD-925, ABC Records ‎– ABCD-925
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Funk / Soul
Soul, Disco
Hide Credits
A1     Groove-A-Thon

    Soloist, Guitar – Anthony Shinault

A2     Your Loving Is Much Too Strong     5:39
A3     Rock Me Easy Baby     8:17
B1     We've Got A Whole Lot Of Love     5:42
B2     Wish You Were Here (You Ought To Be Here)

    Guitar – Charles Pitts*

B3     Make A Little Love To Me

    Soloist, Guitar – Anthony Shinault

Companies, etc.

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hot Buttered Soul Records
    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hot Buttered Soul Recording Co., Inc.
    Copyright (c) – ABC Records, Inc.
    Marketed By – ABC Records, Inc.
    Distributed By – ABC Records, Inc.
    Published By – Incense Productions, Inc.
    Copyright (c) – Incense Productions, Inc.
    Mastered At – ABC Recording Studios
    Recorded At – Hot Buttered Soul Recording Studio


    Alto Saxophone – Bill Easley, Emerson Able
    Arranged By – Isaac Hayes, Lester Snell
    Art Direction – Tom Wilkes (2)
    Backing Band [Rhythm By], Horns – Movement*
    Backing Vocals – Hot Buttered Soul Unlimited*, Isaac Hayes
    Baritone Saxophone – Floyd Newman
    Bass – Erroll Thomas*
    Bass Trombone – Gary Russell
    Congas – Jimmy Thompson*
    Design [Album] – Martin Donald
    Drums, Tambourine – Willie Cole, Willie Hall
    Engineer – Henry Bush, Roosevelt Green
    Engineer [Re-mix] – Henry Bush, Isaac Hayes, Roosevelt Green
    French Horn – Bryant Munch, Richard Dolph
    Guitar – Michael Toles, William Vaughn
    Keyboards – Isaac Hayes, Lester Snell, Sidney Kirk
    Mastered By – Lanky Linstrot
    Photography By – Jeff Dunas
    Producer – Isaac Hayes
    Tenor Saxophone – Darnell Smith, Lewis Collins (2), Tommy Williams (4)
    Trombone – Jackie Thomas, Bill Flores*
    Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Ben Cauley, Edgar Matthews, Johnny Davis (2), William Taylor (2)
    Typography [Lettering] – Joe Garnett, Ron Criss
    Written-By – Isaac Hayes