Attention Customers: Online orders delayed until April 1st while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Grover Washington, Jr. ‎– Soul Box - VG 1973 USA (Original Press 2 Lp Set With Book & Matching Sleeves)(Quadraphonic Stereo) - Jazz/Funk

Regular price $9.99 $0.00

Grover Washington, Jr. ‎– Soul Box
Kudu ‎– 1213, Kudu ‎– KSQX 1213, Kudu ‎– KSQX-1213
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Quadraphonic
Box Set
Jazz, Funk / Soul
Soul-Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Jazz-Funk
Show Credits
A1     Aubrey     3:40
A2     Masterpiece     13:20
B1     Trouble Man     15:55
C1     You Are The Sunshine Of My Life     6:00
C2     Don't Explain     11:20
    Easy Living / Ain't Nobody's Business If I Do (Medley)     (10:00)
D1a     Easy Living    
D1b     T'ain't Nobody's Business    
D2     Taurian Matador     8:09
Companies, etc.

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Creed Taylor, Inc.
    Recorded At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
    Lacquer Cut At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
    Record Company – Kudu Records
    Record Company – Creed Taylor, Inc.
    Published By – Kipahulu Music Company
    Published By – Stone Diamond
    Published By – Jobete Music Co., Inc.
    Published By – Stein & Van Stock
    Published By – Black Bull Music
    Published By – Northern Music
    Published By – Famous Music Corporation
    Published By – MCA Music
    Published By – Pegasus Music


    Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Grover Washington, Jr.
    Arco Bass – Richard Davis (2), Ron Carter
    Arranged By, Conductor – Bob James
    Bass Trombone – Alan Raph, Paul Faulise, Tony Studd
    Bass, Electric Bass – Ron Carter
    Bassoon – Donald MacCourt
    Cello – Charles McCracken, George Ricci, Seymour Barab
    Design – Bob Ciano
    Drums – Billy Cobham (tracks: D2), Idris Muhammad (tracks: A1 to D1)
    Engineer – Rudy Van Gelder
    Flute, Clarinet, Contrabass Clarinet, Bass Saxophone – Wally Kane
    Flute, Piccolo Flute – Hubert Laws
    Flute, Piccolo Flute, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Oboe, English Horn – Romeo Penque
    Flute, Piccolo Flute, Oboe – George Marge
    Flute, Piccolo Flute, Recorder – Harvey Estrin
    French Horn – Brooks Tillotson, Jim Buffington, Peter Gordon (8)
    Guitar – Eric Gale (tracks: A2 to D2), Jay Berliner (tracks: A1)
    Organ – Richard Tee
    Painting – David A. Leffel
    Percussion – Airto*, Dave Friedman*, Phil Kraus, Ralph MacDonald
    Piano, Electric Piano – Bob James
    Producer – Creed Taylor
    Trombone – Santo Russo, Wayne Andre
    Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Bernie Glow, John Frosk, Jon Faddis, Randal Brecker*
    Viola – Alfred Brown, Emanuel Vardi, Theodore Israel
    Violin – Charles Libove, David Nadien, Elliot Rosoff, Emanuel Green, Gene Orloff, Harold Kohon, Harry Cykman, Harry Lookofsky, Joe Malin, Max Ellen, Paul Gershman
    Vocals – Barbara Massey, Bernard Thacker, Eileen Gilbert, Maeretha Stewart, Randolph Peyton, Bill Eaton*

1213 on cover, KSQX 1213 on spine, KSQX-1213 on labels.
Issued with 4-page 12" x 12" foldout with liner notes, Discography, and reproduction of cover artwork.