Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead - New Vinyl 2011 Rhino Records 180gram Reissue from Original Masters - Rock / Jam Band

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Workingman's Dead is the fourth studio album by the Grateful Dead. It was recorded in February 1970 and originally released on June 14, 1970. In 2003, the album was ranked number 262 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


A1 Uncle John's Band 4:42
A2 High Time 5:13
A3 Dire Wolf 3:13
A4 New Speedway Boogie 4:05
B1 Cumberland Blues 3:15
B2 Black Peter 5:42
B3 Easy Wind 4:59
B4 Casey Jones 4:24


Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Grateful Dead Productions, Inc.
  • Remastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Pressed By – Record Technology Incorporated
  • Recorded At – Pacific High Studios
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Marketed By – Rhino Entertainment Company



  • Composed By – Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh
  • Lyrics By – Robert Hunter
  • Producer – Betty Cantor, Bob Matthews
  • Remastered By – Chris Bellman



• Premium 180g vinyl pressing
• Original replica packaging featuring heavy board tip-on jacket
• Pressed at RTI
• Lacquers cut from original analog masters
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering