Shuga Records Multi-tone Chicago compilation

Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie XX - We're New Here - New Vinyl 2011 Young Turks / XL Pressing with Di-Cut Cover - Electronic / Leftfield / House

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.


A1 I'm New Here 3:27
A2 Home 3:11
A3 I've Been Me [Interlude] 0:28
A4 Running 3:32
A5 My Cloud 4:27
A6 Certain Things [Interlude] 0:10
A7 The Crutch 3:10
B1 Ur Soul And Mine 4:18
B2 Parents [Interlude] 0:29
B3 Piano Player 1:16
B4 NY Is Killing Me 5:44
B5 Jazz [Interlude] 0:50
B6 I'll Take Care Of U 4:43

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Black Saloon Studios


  • Design – Jamie xx, Phil Lee 
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Royce Jeffres
  • Engineer [Vocals], Mixed By [Vocals] – Lawson White 
  • Mastered By – Mandy Parnell
  • Music By – Jamie xx
  • Photography By – Mischa Richter
  • Producer [Vocals] – Gil Scott-Heron, Richard Russell
  • Recorded By [Additional], Mixed By [Additional] – Rodaidh McDonald
  • Vocals – Gil Scott-Heron
  • Written-By – Gil Scott-Heron (tracks: A2 to B5), Jamie xx (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B1, B3 to B6)


Vocals engineered and mixed at Clinton Studios, NY.
'I'm New Here' engineered and mixed at Looking Glass Studios, NY.
Interludes edited at XL Studios, London.
Additional recording at XL Studios, London.

'I'm New Here' contains a sample of the recording 'Casanova Brown' as performed by Gloria Gaynor.
'I've Been Me (Interlude)' contains a sample of 'Boxcar Hobo' by Sassafrass.
'Certain Things (Interlude)' contains a sample of the recording 'Slaves' as performed by Giuliano Sorgini.
'The Crutch' contains excerpts from 'That's How Heartaches Are Made' as performed by Baby Washington.
'Ur Soul and Mine' contains a sample of 'Touch Me' by Rui Da Silva.
'Parents (Interlude)' contains a sample of 'Hap'nin'' written by Bernard Purdie.
'Jazz (Interlude)' contains a sample of the recording 'Sixty-Eight Ways'.