George Winston ‎– December - VG+ Lp Record 1982 USA Vinyl - New Age / Contemporary / Ambient

George Winston ‎– December - VG+ Lp Record 1982 USA Vinyl - New Age / Contemporary / Ambient

Regular price $5.99 $0.00

George Winston ‎– December

Windham Hill Records ‎– WH-1025
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Thanksgiving 4:04
A2 Jesus, Jesus, Rest Your Head 2:40
A3 Joy 3:13
A4 Prelude 1:16
A5 Carol Of The Bells 3:56
Night (5:47)
A6a Part One: Snow 1:51
A6b Part Two: Midnight 1:56
A6c Part Three: Minstrels 2:00
B1 Variations On The Kanon By Johann Pachelbel 5:21
B2 The Holly And The Ivy 4:52
B3 Some Children See Him 3:43
B4 Peace 4:02

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Windham Hill Records
  • Copyright (c) – Windham Hill Records
  • Copyright (c) – Hollis Music, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Windham Hill Records
  • Recorded At – Different Fur Studios


  • Design – Anne Ackerman, William Ackerman
  • Engineer – Karen Kirsch, Steven Miller
  • Mastered By – Jack Hunt
  • Photography By – Greg Edmonds
  • Piano – George Winston
  • Producer – George Winston, William Ackerman


Label has small pressing ring only.
Black vinyl; some copies are translucent when held up to light.

Track A1 inspired by friends and places of Miles City, Montana.

Track A2 an Appalachian carol of the late Eighteen Hundreds. Collected by the eminent folklorist John Jacob Niles.

Track A3 inspired by an arrangement by guitarist David Qualey.

Track A4 inspired by Vince Guaraldi.

Track A5 a Nineteenth Century Ukrainian carol.

Track A6
Part One: Snow 1:51
Part Two: Midnight 1:56
Part Three: Minstrels 2:00
Minstrels was inspired by St. Basil's Hymn, a traditional Greek children's New Year's carol based upon a rendition by Malcolm Dalglish, from his album Thunderhead, on Flying Fish Records.

Track B1 composed circa 1699, the Kanon was originally an organ piece.

Track B2 an Eighteenth Century English carol based upon an earlier French carol.

Track B3 composed in 1951 by Jazz trumpeter Alfred S. Burt [1921 - 1954]. Some Children See Him was one of fifteen carols written as gifts for friends. The piece was originally a song with lyrics by Wilha Hutson expressing the unconditional love present within children.