Pre 4/20 Sale. 15% Off from 4/14-4/16 Using Code PRE420

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Gary Numan - Telekon - New 2 Lp Record 2015 Beggars Banquet UK Import Vinyl - New Wave / Synth-pop

Gary Numan - Telekon - New 2 Lp Record 2015 Beggars Banquet UK Import Vinyl - New Wave / Synth-pop

Regular price $25.99 $0.00

Gary Numan ‎– Telekon

Beggars Banquet ‎– BBQLP19
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
UK & Europe
23 Oct 2015
New Wave, Synth-pop


A1 This Wreckage
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer – Nick Smith (4)Handclaps – James Freud, John WebbVocals, Synthesizer [Minimoog, Polymoog, Prophet 5, A.R.P. Pro-solist, JP4], Piano – Gary Numan
A2 The Aircrash Bureau
Bass – Paul GardinerClaves – Rrussell BellDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Nick Smith (4)Engineer [Recording] – Steve Smith (10)Handclaps – Simple MindsSynthesizer [Prophet 5], Piano – Denis HainesViola – Chris Payne (2)Vocals, Synthesizer [Prophet 5, JP4, A.R.P. Pro-solist, Minimoog, Polymoog, CP 30] – Gary Numan
A3 Telekon
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Nick Smith (4)Engineer [Recording] – Graeme MyhrePiano [Solo] – Chris Payne (2)Vocals, Synthesizer [Polymoog, Compurhythm], Piano – Gary Numan
A4 Remind Me To Smile
Bass, Backing Vocals – Paul GardinerDrums, Backing Vocals – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Jess SutcliffeEngineer [Recording] – Steve Smith (10)Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Rrussell BellSynthesizer [A.R.P. Pro-solist], Backing Vocals – Denis HainesSynthesizer [Minimoog], Backing Vocals – Chris Payne (2)Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer [Minimoog, Polymoog, Synare, Compurhythm, CP30] – Gary Numan
B1 Sleep By Windows
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Nick Smith (4)Engineer [Recording] – Graeme Myhre, Steve Smith (10)Vocals, Synthesizer [Polymoog, Minimoog], Guitar, Bass [Mini] – Gary Numan
B2 I'm An Agent
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Jess SutcliffeEngineer [Recording] – Steve Smith (10)Synthesizer [CP30] – Denis HainesViola – Chris Payne (2)Vocals, Synthesizer [A.R.P. Pro-solist, Minimoog, Polymoog, Compurhythm], Guitar – Gary Numan
B3 I Dream Of Wires
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Jess SutcliffeEngineer [Recording] – Graeme Myhre, Steve Smith (10)Guitar – Rrussell BellSynthesizer [CP 30], Whistle – Denis HainesViola – Chris Payne (2)Vocals, Synthesizer [JP4, Prophet 5, Polymoog, CP 30] – Gary Numan
B4 Remember I Was Vapour
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums, Percussion – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Recording, Mixing] – Nick Smith (4)Engineer [Recording] – Graeme MyhreSynthesizer [Polymoog], Piano, Viola – Chris Payne (2)Vocals, Synthesizer [Compurhythm, Minimoog] – Gary Numan
C1 Please Push No More
Bass – Paul GardinerEngineer [Mixing] – Jess SutcliffeEngineer [Recording] – Steve Smith (10)Piano – Denis HainesVocals, Synthesizer [JP4, Minimoog, Polymoog] – Gary Numan
C2 The Joy Circuit
Bass – Paul GardinerDrums – Ced SharpleyEngineer [Mixing] – Nick Smith (4)Engineer [Recording] – Graeme MyhreViola – Chris Payne (2)Violin, Lead Guitar – Rrussell BellVocals, Piano, Synthesizer [Minimoog], Guitar – Gary Numan
C3 We Are Glass
C4 Trois Gymnopedies (First Movement)
Arranged By – Gary NumanComposed By – Eric Satie*
D1 I Die: You Die
D2 Down In The Park (Piano Version)
D3 A Game Called Echo
D4 Photograph
D5 Remind Me To Smile (USA Mix)
D6 I Die: You Die (Alternate Mix)

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Beggars Banquet Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Beggars Banquet Records Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Loud (3)
  • Printed By – Numan Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Momentum 3
  • Published By – Numan Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing Ltd.


  • Composed By, Producer – Gary Numan (tracks: A1 to C3, C5 to D6)
  • Mastered By – John Dent
  • Photography By – Geoff Howes


'We Are Glass' and 'I Die:You Die' were issued as singles but not included on the original album. 'a Game Called Echo' was recorded at Rock City as part of the early album sessions and first relesed in 1985 on a retrospective 12''. 'Down In The Park (Piano Version)' was the B side of 'I Die:You Die'. 'Photograph' (B side of 'This Wreckage' single) and 'Trois Gymnopédies' (B side of 'We Are Glass') were tracks from 'Freerange' demo sessions for 'The Pleasure Principle' album and recorded between 9-12 April 1979.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 607618001919