New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Future Islands ‎– In Evening Air (2009) - New Record LP 2019 Thrill Jockey Limited Edition Blue Vinyl Repress - Indie Rock

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Future Islands ‎– In Evening Air

Thrill Jockey ‎– THRILL 235
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Repress, Blue Opaque
May 2019
Indie Rock


A1 Walking Through That Door 4:33
A2 Long Flight 5:15
A3 Tin Man 3:14
A4 An Apology 3:44
A5 In Evening Air 1:13
B1 Swept Inside 4:47
B2 Inch Of Dust 3:34
B3 Vireo's Eye 4:07
B4 As I Fall 5:35

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Future Islands
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Thrill Jockey
  • Mastered At – The Lodge, New York
  • Copyright (c) – Ideas For Housecrafts
  • Pressed By – Copycats Media – 11891-CD-0013
  • Published By – Ideas For Housecrafts


  • Bass, Acoustic Guitar – William Cashion
  • Cover, Painting – Kymia Nawabi
  • Design, Typography [Lettering] – Post Typography
  • Drums [Additional], Percussion [Additional] – Denny Bowen
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Joe Galarraga
  • Mastered By – Heba Kadry
  • Producer – Chester Endersby Gwazda
  • Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Chester Endersby Gwazda
  • Synthesizer, Programmed By [Programming] – J. Gerrit Welmers
  • Words By, Voice, Performer [Leaves] – Samuel T. Herring
  • Written-By – Future Islands


Recorded at Future Island's house and Chester's house between July 2009 and January 2010 in Baltimore, MD.

All songs ©2010 Ideas For Housecrafts (ASCAP)

"Long Flight" features samples of a recording of the STS-1 first orbital shuttle launch on April 12, 1981 at Cape Canaveral Florida.

This album title was inspired by the Theodore Roethke poem of the same name.

On back cover:
Thrill Jockey · PO Box 08038 · Chicago, IL 60608

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (On sticker): 790377235111