Fleetwood Mac – The Alternate Rumours - New LP Record Store Day 2020 Warner RSD Vinyl - Soft Rock / Pop Rock

Fleetwood Mac – The Alternate Rumours - New LP Record Store Day 2020 Warner RSD Vinyl - Soft Rock / Pop Rock

Regular price $74.99 $0.00

Fleetwood Mac – The Alternate Rumours

Label: Warner Records – R1 625137, Warner Records – 603497848300
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered
Country: Worldwide
Genre: Rock
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Classic Rock
A1 Second Hand News (Alternate)
Written-ByLindsey Buckingham
A2 Dreams (Alternate)
Written-ByStevie Nicks
A3 Never Going Back Again (Acoustic Duet)
Written-ByLindsey Buckingham
A4 Don't Stop (Alternate)
Written-ByChristine McVie
A5 Go Your Own Way (Alternate)
Written-ByLindsey Buckingham
A6 Songbird (Alternate)
Written-ByChristine McVie
B1 The Chain (Demo)
Written ByLindsey Buckingham/Mick Fleetwood/Christine McVie/John McVie/Steve Nicks
Written-ByChristine McVie, John McVie, Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, Stevie Nicks
B2 You Make Loving Fun (Alternate)
Written-ByChristine McVie
B3 I Don't Want To Know (Early Take)
Written-ByStevie Nicks
B4 Oh Daddy (Alternate)
Written-ByChristine McVie
B5 Gold Dust Woman (Early Take)
Written-ByStevie Nicks
  • Record Company – Warner Music Group
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Warner Records Inc.
  • Copyright © – Warner Records Inc.
  • Manufactured For – Warner Music Group
  • Marketed By – Warner Music Group
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Sausalito
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Criteria Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Davien Recording Studio, North Hollywood, CA
  • Recorded At – Zellerbach Auditorium
  • Mixed At – Sound City Studios
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Remastered At – D2 Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BJ91517
  • Art Direction [Reissue], Design [Reissue]Rory Wilson
  • BassJohn McVie
  • Crew [Fleetwood Mac Studio Crew]Jeff Jacobs, Ray Lindsey, Rhyno
  • Design Concept [Original Album]Fleetwood Mac, Herbert Worthington*
  • Design [Original Album]Desmond Strobel
  • Drums, PercussionMick Fleetwood
  • Engineer [Original, Assisted By]Chris Morris (2)
  • Engineer [Original]Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut
  • Guitar, VocalsLindsey Buckingham
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer, VocalsChristine McVie
  • Lacquer Cut By [Lacquers By]Chris Bellman
  • Lettering [Hand Lettering, Original Album]Larry Vigon, Vigon Nahas Vigon
  • ManagementAzoff Music Management*, Bright Music, CSM Management, Suretone Entertainment
  • Management [For Azoff Music Management]Adam Flick (2), Irving Azoff
  • Management [For Bright Music]Martin Wyatt
  • Management [For CSM Management]Sheryl Louis
  • Management [For Suretone Entertainment]Blain Clausen, Carl Stubner
  • Mixed By [Additional Mixing]Bill Inglot, Brian Kehew
  • Photography By [Original Album]Herbert Worthington*
  • Producer [Original Recordings Produced By, With]Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut
  • Producer [Original Recordings Produced By]Fleetwood Mac
  • Product ManagerMaddie Brady
  • Project Manager [Project Assistance]Kristin Attaway, Sheryl Farber
  • Project Manager [Project Supervision]Jason Day
  • Reissue Producer [Produced For Release By]Bill Inglot, Steve Woolard
  • Remastered ByDan Hersch
  • VocalsStevie Nicks
Record Store Day 2020 exclusive release, part of the September 26th drops. Limited edition of 16,000 copies.

Both catalogue numbers appear on jacket spine, labels.

Hype sticker affixed to shrink with both catalogue numbers:
Features Alternate Version of the Classic Tracks
Including A2, A5, B1
Limited Edition of 16,000.

Also includes generic Record Store Day Exclusive hype sticker.

© 2020, ℗ 2004 & 2013 Warner Records Inc., a Warner Music Group Company. Manufactured for & Marketed by Warner Music Group. Made in the E.U.

Recorded at Record Plant, Sausalito & Los Angeles, CA;
Wally Heider Recording, Hollywood, CA; Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Davlen Recording Studio, North Hollywood, CA.
A6 recorded at Zellerbach Auditorium/U.C. Berkeley, Berkeley, CA (3/3/76)

Mixed at Sound City, Van Nuys, CA; Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA

Remastered [...] at D2, Los Angeles, CA
Additional Mixing [...] at Timeless, North Hollywood, CA
Lacquers [...] at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA

Track durations printed on the labels are mostly incorrect, with the exception of:
A3 - Never Going Back Again (Acoustic Duet)
A6 - Songbird (Alternate) and
B1 - The Chain (Demo)
Corrected approximate durations are listed above.

Runouts are etched. In runouts, all Optimal plating symbols may be inverted (e.g., “⊥” vs. “T”) and/or mirrored (e.g., “1△” vs. “△↾”).
  • Barcode (Text): 6 03497 84830 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0603497848300