Crass (1979) ‎– The Feeding Of The 5000 (The Second Sitting) (1979) - New LP Record 2019 Crass UK Vinyl & Download - Punk

Crass (1979) ‎– The Feeding Of The 5000 (The Second Sitting) (1979) - New LP Record 2019 Crass UK Vinyl & Download - Punk

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Crass – The Feeding Of The 5000 (The Second Sitting)

Label: Crass Records – 621984 R
Series: As It Was In The Beginning
Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo
Country: UK
Genre: Rock
Style: Punk
A1 Asylum
SpeechEve Libertine
A2 Do They Owe Us A Living? 1:24
A3 End Result 2:04
A4 They've Got A Bomb 3:47
A5 Punk Is Dead 1:47
A6 Reject Of Society 1:06
A7 General Bacardi 1:01
A8 Banned From The Roxy 2:14
A9 G's Song 0:35
B1 Fight War, Not Wars 0:42
B2 Women 1:15
B3 Securicor 2:27
B4 Sucks 1:38
B5 You Pay 1:44
B6 Angels 2:08
B7 What A Shame 1:10
B8 So What 3:05
B9 Well?....Do They? 1:34
  • Recorded At – Southern Studios
  • Copyright © – Crass
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Crass
  • Remastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Distributed By – One Little Indian Records
  • Remastered ByAlex Gordon (9)
"The album has been remastered by Alex Gordon and Penny Rimbaud at Abbey Road Studios as close as possible to the sound of the original release "as it was in the beginning""
- From distributor website

Comes in clear protective outer sleeve with white sticker on front stating remastered at Abbey Road Studios. Barcode sticker on rear of outer protective sleeve. No barcode on record sleeve.

Main identifier on cover is the words "as it was in the beginning" on right hand border.

Record sleeve is actually a wrap-around sleeve that also opens up into a poster on one side and images and lyrics on the other.

Comes with a download card issued with One Little Indian logo at the top.

Label states "This side..." and proceeds to list Side A tracks. Then states "Other side.." before listing Side B tracks. However this is back to front. "This Side.." is actually Side B tracks and "Other Side.." is actually Side A tracks.

In reference to earlier notes on other submissions of this release the insert has 621984 as part of the artwork. Other copies have 6 crossed out and replaced with a supposedly hand written 5, this occurred on second pressings of the original release. The first issue original release just has 621984. THIS release has 6 crossed out and is replaced by a supposedly hand written 4.
  • Barcode: 5016958088255
  • Matrix / Runout: 621984RB-1