New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice - New Lp Record 2017 Matador USA Vinyl - Indie Rock / Folk

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice - New Lp Record 2017 Matador USA Vinyl - Indie Rock / Folk

Regular price $21.99 $0.00



AT LONG LAST. Two modern-day Dylan rivals of lyricism and songbook storytelling have conjoined their superpowers into the dynamic duo not even your Pop's old 50 cent comics could have even fathomed. Between Courtney's easygoing, almost drifting-off voice of a life full of many lives, and Kurt's southern drawl that sounds as if one is about to hear the stuff of folklore, what we have here is an album of coexistence. Bring yourself back to that conversation you had at 4 AM after a rough night on your ol' noggin. You know, those conversations that make you wish every conversation was like that? Now imagine a whole damn album of those cherished fragments of life-living with the ones you've learned to live life around. That's this, bud. Hug your friends, listen to your friends, hear their stories, buy them a shot, give em' a pat on the back (or backside). This is an album for listeners by listeners. So uh...listen to it.



Courtney Barnett And Kurt Vile ‎– Lotta Sea Lice

Matador ‎– OLE-1148-1, Milk! Records ‎– OLE-1148-1, Marathon Artists ‎– OLE-1148-1, Mom + Pop ‎– OLE-1148-1
Vinyl, LP, Album
USA & Canada
13 Oct 2017
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Indie Rock, Folk Rock, Alternative Rock


A1 Over Everything
A2 Let It Go
A3 Fear Is Like A Forest
A4 Outta The Woodwork
B1 Continental Breakfast
B2 On Script
B3 Blue Cheese
B4 Peepin' Tom
B5 Untogether

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Matador Records (2)
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Marathon Artists
  • Copyright (c) – Matador Records (2)
  • Copyright (c) – Marathon Artists
  • Recorded At – Newmarket Studios
  • Mixed At – Newmarket Studios
  • Designed At – Never Now
  • Copyright (c) – Universal - Songs Of Polygram International, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Mercer Street Songs
  • Copyright (c) – Slow Dog Music
  • Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound


  • Art Direction – Tristan Ceddia
  • Lacquer Cut By – RJ*
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Photography By – Danny Cohen (5)
  • Photography By [Assistance By] – Hayden Somerville
  • Photography By [Polaroids By] – Courtney Barnett
  • Recorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Charles Mann (3), Lilith Lane
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Callum Barter


On a split cover vinyl packaging that opens up like a barn door.

℗ 2017 Matador Records and Marathon Artists
© 2017 Matador Records and Marathon Artists

Track B5:
©1993 Universal Songs Of PolyGram Int., Inc. / Mercer Street Songs / Slow Dog Music. All rights for Mercer Street Songs and Slow Dog Music controlled and administered by Universal Songs Of PolyGram Int., Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 44861 11481 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 744861114819