Attention Customers: Online orders delayed until April 1st while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Codeine - Dessau (1992) - Mint- LP Record 2022 Numero Group Transparent Green Vinyl - Indie Rock / Slowcore

Codeine - Dessau (1992) - Mint- LP Record 2022 Numero Group Transparent Green Vinyl - Indie Rock / Slowcore

Regular price $23.99 $0.00

Codeine – Dessau

Label: Numero Group – NUM900LPC1, Numero Group – NUM900
Series: 900 Line
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Green [Barely Green]
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock
A1 Sea
A2 Jr
A3 Tom
A4 I Wonder
B1 Realize
Engineer [Additional Engineering], Mixed By [Additional Mix]Chris D. Butler
B2 Something New
B3 Wird
B4 Smoking Room
  • Copyright © – The Numero Group
  • Recorded At – Harold Dessau Recording
  • Mastered At – Peerless Mastering
  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 243801E
  • Band [Codeine], Bass, Vocals [Singing]Stephen Immerwahr
  • Band [Codeine], Drums, GuitarChris Brokaw
  • Band [Codeine], GuitarJohn Engle
  • Coordinator [Project Coordination]Adam Luksetich
  • CoverThomas Wilmer Dewing
  • Cover [Cover Restoration]David Yow
  • DesignHenry Owings*
  • Liner NotesChris Brokaw, John Engle, Stephen Immerwahr
  • Mastered ByJeff Lipton, Maria Rice
  • Photography By [Band Photograph]Mike Galinsky
  • Photography By [Tape Photograph]Hillery Terenzi
  • ProducerCodeine, Mike McMackin
  • Recorded ByMike McMackin
  • Reissue ProducerKen Shipley, Rob Sevier
CAT# of this pressing : NUM900LPC1
C1 printed on sticker

From the hype sticker: "After the success of Codeine's Frigid Stars LP, the trio of Stephen Immerwahr, John Engle, and Chris Brokaw booked time at Harold Dessau Recording in June 1992 to track an eight-song sophomore album. A few days and a couple of unexplainable high-pitched frequencies later, the record was scrapped, shelved, and forgotten about. Brokaw left the band shortly after, and these songs were re-tracked in various iterations for Codeine's final LP. On it's 30th anniversary, Numero has unearthed these original recordings, restoring the original White Birch to the band's exacting standards with producer Mike McMackin. A slowcore masterpiece hidden in plain sight."
  • Barcode (Text (Stickered on shrink)): C1 825764190022
  • Barcode (Scanned (Stickered on shrink)): 825764190022