2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Circles Around The Sun ‎– Let It Wander - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2018 Rhino 180gram Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Jazz-Rock


Street Date: 8/17/18

LET IT WANDER signals a new beginning for the band as they move beyond their original musical mandate of evoking the spirit of the Dead and fully embrace their own personality. “More than anything, what you hear on this album is a band growing into its own sound,” Casal says. 

The songs on LET IT WANDER are focused and filled with imaginative musical turns. Horne and Levy form a veritable groove machine that knows intuitively when to tighten up and when to stretch out. They expand and collapse the rhythmic pocket around Casal and MacDougall, who pass melodies back and forth in an elaborate game of musical tag as they take turns adding color and shade from a seemingly endless kaleidoscope of cosmic sounds.


A1 On My Mind
A2 One For Chuck
A3 Tacoma Narrows
B Halicarnassus
C1 Immovable Object
C2 Electric Chair (Don't Sit There)
D Ticket To Helix NGC 7293


  • Bass – Dan Horne
  • Congas, Bongos, Percussion – Jeff Franca
  • Drums, Percussion – Mark Levy 
  • Guitar – Neal Casal
  • Keyboards – Adam MacDougall