Tenth Aniversary Edition of Smith Westerns - Dye It Blonde is up for preorder now on Shuga exclusive yellow vinyl

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Chris Schlarb - Psychic Temple II - New Lp Record 2013 Asthmatic Kitty USA 180 gram White Vinyl & Download - Jazz / Ambient

Chris Schlarb - Psychic Temple II - New Lp Record 2013 Asthmatic Kitty USA 180 gram White Vinyl & Download - Jazz / Ambient

Regular price $23.99 $0.00

Chris Schlarb ‎– Psychic Temple II

Asthmatic Kitty Records ‎– AKR105
Vinyl, LP, 180g white vinyl
USA & Canada
16 Jul 2013
Electronic, Jazz, Rock, Classical, Folk, World, & Country


1 Seventh House 2:45
2 The Starry King Hears Laughter 3:09
3 Solo In Place 3:59
4 Bird In The Garden 2:46
5 'Til I Die 3:57
6 She Is The Golden World 4:13
7 Steppin' Out 4:52
8 All I Want Is Time 3:01
9 Sofa No. 2 1:48
10 NO TSURAI 10:10
11 Hyacinth Thrash Quarter 1:59


On 180g white vinyl, CD, and spiffy digital formats July 16th, 2013
From Asthmatic Kitty Records (AKR105)

At the intersection of ethereal jazz and intricate folk, composer Chris Schlarb leads Psychic Temple in new directions. Anchored by the interplay of drummers Andrew Pompey and Tabor Allen, Psychic Temple II features an all-star roster united by a single, maniacal vision.

A year in the making, the album was assembled with a wide-ranging team of collaborators: singer-songwriters Sufjan Stevens and Ray Raposa (Castanets), Mars Volta keyboardist Ikey Owens, progressive metal guitarist Paul Masvidal (Cynic, Death), bassist Devin Hoff (Xiu Xiu, Nels Cline Singers), vocalist Sarah Negahdari (Happy Hollows, Silversun Pickups), John Clement Wood (Black Keys, Learning Music) and more.

In celebration of the auteur as cult leader, Psychic Temple II presents surprising reinventions of work by iconoclasts Brian Wilson, Joe Jackson, and Frank Zappa.
released 16 July 2013
Composed, Arranged, Engineered, and Produced by Chris Schlarb

Recorded and Mixed between November 7th, 2011 to December 2nd, 2012 at Sounds Are Active, Long Beach, CA.

All songs written by Chris Schlarb, worldwide rights administered by Domino Publishing Company USA (ASCAP) except where noted.

Mastered by Roger Seibel at SAE Mastering, Phoenix, Arizona
Designed by Jason Munn
Photography by Ian Souter