New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Carlos Santana ‎– Caravanserai - VG+ Lp Record 1972 CBS USA Original Vinyl - Psychedelic Rock / Latin

Carlos Santana ‎– Caravanserai - VG+ Lp Record 1972 CBS USA Original Vinyl - Psychedelic Rock / Latin

Regular price $12.99 $0.00

Santana ‎– Caravanserai

Columbia ‎– KC 31610
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
11 Oct 1972
Jazz, Rock, Latin
Psychedelic Rock, Latin Jazz, Jazz-Rock, Fusion, Afro-Cuban Jazz, Afro-Cuban


A1 Eternal Caravan Of Reincarnation
Written-By – Mike Shrieve*, Neal Schon, Tom Rutley*
A2 Waves Within
Written-By – Douglas Rauch*, Gregg Rolie
A3 Look Up (To See What's Coming Down)
Written-By – Carlos Santana, Douglas Rauch*, Gregg Rolie
A4 Just In Time To See The Sun
Written-By – Carlos Santana, Gregg Rolie, Mike Shrieve*
A5 Song Of The Wind
Written-By – Carlos Santana, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon
A6 All The Love Of The Universe
Written-By – Carlos Santana, Neal Schon
B1 Future Primitive
Written-By – Jose Chepito Areas*, James Mingo Lewis*
B2 Stone Flower
Written-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim
B3 La Fuente Del Ritmo
Written-By – James Mingo Lewis*
B4 Every Step Of The Way
Arranged By [Orchestra] – Tom Harrel*Written-By – Mike Shrieve*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Mastered At – Customatrix


  • Acoustic Bass – Tom Rutley* (tracks: A1, A6, B2 to B4)
  • Artwork [Album Art] – Joan Chase
  • Bass – Douglas Rauch* (tracks: A2 to A6)
  • Bongos – Armando Peraza (tracks: B3), Jose Chepito Areas* (tracks: B2), James Mingo Lewis* (tracks: B1)
  • Castanets – Lenny White (tracks: A6)
  • Congas – Jose Chepito Areas* (tracks: B1), James Mingo Lewis* (tracks: A2, A4 to B4)
  • Drums – Mike Shrieve* (tracks: A1 to A6, B2 to B4)
  • Electric Piano – Tom Coster (tracks: B3)
  • Engineer – Glen Kolotkin, Mike Larner
  • Guitar – Douglas Rauch* (tracks: A2, A3), Douglas Rodrigues* (tracks: A2), Neal Schon (tracks: A1, A3 to A6, B2 to B4)
  • Lead Guitar – Carlos Santana (tracks: A2 to A4, A6, B2 to B4)
  • Lyrics By – Carlos Santana (tracks: B2), Mike Shrieve* (tracks: B2)
  • Organ – Gregg Rolie (tracks: A2 to A6, B2 to B4)
  • Percussion – Armando Peraza (tracks: B2), Carlos Santana (tracks: A1, A5, B2), James Mingo Lewis* (tracks: A1, B2, B3)
  • Piano – Gregg Rolie (tracks: A6), Wendy Haas (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Piano [Acoustic] – James Mingo Lewis* (tracks: B3)
  • Producer – Michael Shrieve
  • Timbales – Jose Chepito Areas* (tracks: A2 to A4, A6, B1, B3, B4)
  • Vocals – Carlos Santana (tracks: A6), James Mingo Lewis* (tracks: A6), Rico Reyes (tracks: A6)