Cap'n Jazz - Analphabetapolothology (1998) - New 2 LP Record 2017 Jade Tree / Epitaph USA 180 gram Vinyl &  - Chicago Emo / Power Pop / Indie Rock

Cap'n Jazz - Analphabetapolothology (1998) - New 2 LP Record 2017 Jade Tree / Epitaph USA 180 gram Vinyl & - Chicago Emo / Power Pop / Indie Rock

Regular price $36.99 $0.00

Cap'n Jazz – Analphabetapolothology

Cap'n Jazz - Analphabetapolothology album cover


Label: Jade Tree – JT1036, Epitaph – 82108-1SC
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Repress, 180 Gram
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Emo, Power Pop, Indie Rock
A1 Little League
Backing Vocals ["Kitty, kitty cats"]Anja Westerweck
A2 Oh Messy Life 2:02
A3 Puddle Splashers 2:03
A4 Flashpoint: Catheter 3:24
A5 In The Clear 1:57
A6 Yes, I Am Talking To You
Words By ["I'm dying to tell you I'm dying. I don't need a reason"]Bob Nanna
B1 Basil's Kite 2:36
B2 Bluegrassish
PianoKevin J. Frank
B3 Planet Shhh 2:59
B4 The Sands Have Turned Purple 2:45
B5 Precious 2:43
B6 ¡Qué Suerté! 3:04
C1 Take On Me
Written ByA-Ha
C2 Tokyo 3:59
C3 Ooh Do I Love You 2:40
C4 Hey Ma, Do I Hafta Choke On These
Harmonica [harmonica'd]Tim Kinsella
C5 Forget Who We Are
Recorded ByAadam Jacob's Sonic Archives Mobile Recording Unit*
C6 Olerud
Recorded ByAadam Jacob's Sonic Archives Mobile Recording Unit*
D1 We Are Scientists!
Bass GuitarSudden Porthole
D2 Sea Tea
Bass GuitarSudden Porthole
Guitar [Guitar Noise]Kevin J. Frank
D3 Troubled By Insects
Bass GuitarSudden Porthole
D4 Rocky Rococo
Bass GuitarSudden Porthole
D5 AOK 3:02
D6 Sergio Valente
Backing VocalsAaron Lipke, Erik Bocek, Keven J.*, Neal*, Shane Mason*
  • Art Direction, DesignPaul Koob
  • Bass GuitarSam Zurick (tracks: A1 to C6, D5 to D6), Sudden Porthole (tracks: D1 to D4)
  • Compiled ByCasey Rice
  • Drums, VocalsMichael Kinsella* (tracks: A1 to D6)
  • Guitar [2nd], VocalsDavey vonBohlen* (tracks: A1 to C6)
  • Guitar, VocalsVictor Villareal* (tracks: A1 to D6)
  • Liner NotesTim Kinsella
  • Mastered ByAlan Douches
  • Mixed ByElliot Dicks (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Recorded ByCasey Rice (tracks: A1 to B6), Kevin J. Frank (tracks: D1 to D3), Neal Jensen (tracks: D1 to D6), Rob Roy Campbell (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Words By [the words etcetera]Tim Kinsella (tracks: A1 to B6, C2 to D6)
180 Gram Vinyl Repress in Gatefold sleeve. Comes with 12"-sized 6p-booklet.

In this Repress, every "il" is replaced with a "Õ" and every "io" is replaced by a "Š", resulting in dozends of typos on the rear and in the liner notes in the booklet. The labels are unaffected though.

SIDES A & B. Originally released on the "Burritos, Inspiration Point, Fork Balloon Sports, Cards In The Spokes, Automatic Biographies, Kites, Kung Fu, Trophies, Banana Peels We've Slipped On, And Egg Shells We've Tippy Toed Over" LP/CD on Mark Pearsall and Mike Corley's Man With Gun Records. Recorded December 1994 by Casey Rice at Idful Music Corporation. "Kitty, kitty cats" on LITTLE LEAGUE by Anja Westerweck. "I'm dying to tell you I'm dying. I don't need a reason" on YES, I AM TALKING TO YOU are Bob Nanna's words. Refer to Friction's "Auburn" ca. 1994. Kevin J. Frank appears on the piano in BLUEGRASS.

TAKE ON ME. TOKYO. OOH DO I LOVE YOU. HEY MA... except for TAKE ON ME, none of these recordings were ever considered finished or intended to be released. TAKE ON ME was supposed to be on some 80's cover comp. which apparently never came to fruition and HEY MA... ended up on Matt Werth's File 13 Records "We've Lost Beauty" comp. It features Mike doing most of the singing while Tim harmonica'd. Recorded 1995 by Rob Roy Campbell. Mixed by Elliot Dicks.

FORGET WHO WE ARE. OLERUD. The last two songs we ever wrote and polar opposites of each other. Written in the "C" tuning now made infamous by the Promise Ring. Recorded live by Aadam Jacob's Sonic Archives Mobile Recording Unit at the Fireside Bowl, July 7, 1995 - our last show in Chicago.

WE ARE SCIENTISTS! SEA TEA. TROUBLED BY INSECTS. originally released as "Sometimes if you stand further away from something, it does not seem as big. Sometimes you can stand so close to something you can not tell what you are looking at." 7" on Underdog Records. Recorded October 1993 by Neal Jensen and Kevin J. at Old Plank. Kevin also played guitar noise on SEA TEA. ROCKY ROCOCO was recorded at the same time and originally released on the "Nothing Dies With Blue Skies" split 7' with Friction on Scott Snot's own Shakefork Records. All 4 tracks include guest bass player Sudden Porthole.

AOK. SERGIO VALENTE. originally released on "Boys 16-18 Years ... Age of Action" 7" on Further Beyond Records. Recorded March 1993 by Neal Jensen at Old Plank. Backing vocals on Sergio Valente by Erik Bocek, Keven J. Neal, Aaron Lipke, and Shane Mason.

All songs published by Frizzle Ma Dazzle Music / Jean-Pierre Leaud Ca. 1965 Music (SESAC) / Music Songs Music (SESAC) / Toby The Cat Music (SESAC) / Tornado Country Music (SESAC) except "Take On Me" which was written by A-HA and published by Sony/ATV Songs LLC OBO Samp-UK Ltd. Live photos on jacket except the trumpet photo are by Scallen. Others by Kevin J., Jenny Tabor, Donna Kinsella, the band and friends. LP design by Paul Koob, based on the original CD design by Jason Gnewikow at The Collection Agency.

  • Barcode (Scanned): 045778210817
  • Barcode (Printed): 0 45778 21081 7