Attention Customers: Online orders delayed until April 1st while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Cannonball Adderley Sextet ‎– Jazz Workshop Revisited - VG- (low grade) LP Record 1963 Riverside USA Mono Vinyl - Jazz / Hard Bop / Modal

Regular price $8.99 $0.00

Cannonball Adderley Sextet – Jazz Workshop Revisited

Label: Riverside Records – RM 444
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Keel Mfg. Corp. Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Hard Bop, Soul-Jazz, Modal
A1 A Openning Comment Or Two By Cannonball..... 0:52
A2 1. Primitivo
Written-ByJulian Adderley*
A3 2. Jessica´s Birthday
Written-ByQuincy Jones
A4 3. Marney
Written-ByDonald Byrd
B1 Another Few Words..... 0:26
B2 1. The Jive Samba
Written-ByNat Adderley
B3 2. Lillie
Written-BySam Jones
B4 3. Mellow Buno
Written-ByYusef Lateef
B5 Time To Go Now.....Really! 0:45
  • Record Company – Bill Grauer Productions Inc.
  • Recorded At – The Jazz Workshop, San Francisco
  • Produced For – Junat Productions
  • Pressed By – Keel Mfg. Corp.
  • Alto SaxophoneJulian "Cannonball" Adderley*
  • BassSam Jones
  • CornetNat Adderley
  • DesignKen Deardoff
  • DrumsLouis Hayes
  • Engineer [Recording]Wally Heider
  • Flute, Tenor SaxophoneYusef Lateef
  • Lacquer Cut ByCDK*
  • Liner NotesOrrin Keepnews
  • PianoJoe Zawinul

*Recorded live in September, 1962, by Wally Heider, at The Jazz Workshop in San Francisco, CA.

*The Riverside mono label is their standard blue w/ silver lettering, 100mm (known as large), semi-deep groove, and has "Bill Grauer Productions Inc". along the bottom.

*Vinyl has serrated edge which signifies it was pressed at Keel Mfg Corp.

*The Riverside jacket has "Inc" w/ "235 46th Street... " on bottom, back.