Now With Two Chicago Locations

Brian Eno - Apollo: Atmospheres And Soundtracks (1983) - New 2019 Record 2 LP Extended Edition Vinyl Europe Import - Electronic / Ambient

Brian Eno - Apollo: Atmospheres And Soundtracks (1983) - New 2019 Record 2 LP Extended Edition Vinyl Europe Import - Electronic / Ambient

Regular price $25.99 $0.00

 STREET DATE: July 19, 2019
Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks was written, produced and performed by Brian Eno together with his brother Roger and Daniel Lanois. The music was originally recorded in 1983 for a landmark feature-length documentary, For All Mankind, directed by American journalist, film director and screenwriter, Al Reinert. In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing this remastered, extended edition of the album is available.

UMC ‎– 774 777-2, Virgin EMI Records ‎– 774 777-2
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, LP, Album All Media, Extended Edition
Country: Europe
Released: 19 Jul 2019
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient

Tracklist Show Credits

Apollo Remastered (Atmospheres & Soundtracks)
A1 Under Stars
A2 The Secret Place
A3 Matta
A4 Signals
A5 An Ending (Ascent)
A6 Under Stars II
A7 Drift
B1 Silver Morning
B2 Deep Blue Day
B3 Weightless
B4 Always Returning
B5 Stars
For All Mankind
C1 The End Of A Thin Cord
C2 Capsule
C3 At The Foot Of A Ladder
C4 Waking Up
C5 Clear Desert Night
C6 Over The Canaries
D1 Last Step From The Surface
D2 Fine-Grained
D3 Under The Moon
D4 Strange Quiet
D5 Like I Was A Spectator

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Universal International Music B.V.
  • Licensed To – Universal Music Operations Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Opal Limited
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – UMC
  • Copyright (c) – UMC
  • Published By – Opal Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Bucks Music Group Ltd.
  • Published By – Daniel Lanois Songs
  • Published By – Penny Farthing Music
  • Published By – Concord Music Publishing
  • Recorded At – Bob & Dan Lanois Studio
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BJ66289
  • Designed At – Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium


  • Artwork [Additional Re-issue] – Phil Smee, Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium
  • Coordinator [Project Coordinator for UMC] – Joe Black
  • Design [Original Cover], Typography [Original Cover] – Russell Mills
  • Lacquer Cut By – Miles*
  • Liner Notes – Brian Eno
  • Mastered By – Miles Showell
  • Other [Dedicated To The Memory Of] – Al Reinert
  • Other [Special Thanks] – David Rowe, Gino Principe, Margaret Marissen, Martina Connors
  • Photography By [Cover Photographs] – Alan B. Shepard, Jr.*, Edgar D. Mitchell, Stuart A. Roosa*
  • Producer – Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois (tracks: A-1 to B-5)
  • Project Manager [Project Coordination] – Joe Black


Hype sticker affixed to the front shrink wrap reads:

Brian Eno
With Daniel Lanois & Roger Eno
Apollo: Extended Edition
Atmospheres & Soundtracks

2LP Set Includes The Original 'Apollo' LP remastered for the first time + 'For All Mankind', A brand new album of 11 instrumentals

180g Gram vinyl
Includes download voucher

774 777-2

Sides A & B: ℗ & © 2019 Virgin Records Ltd.
Sides C & D: ℗ & © 2019 UMC, a division of Universal Music Operations Limited, under exclusive license from Opal Limited

Made in the EU

Gatefold cover and printed inner sleeves.

First 250 copies came with 42cm x 59cm poster.

Cover photographs courtesy of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

Stills from "For All Mankind" courtesy of Janus Films.

Sticker indicating "Made in GB" affixed to the shrink wrap on the back on some copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02577 47772 0