Bill Cosby – Disco Bill - New LP Record 1977 Capitol USA Vinyl - Soul / Funk / Disco

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Quantity - 1

Bill Cosby  Disco Bill (Drill hole in cover)

Label: Capitol Records – ST-11683
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk, Disco


A1 A Simple Love Affair 4:38
A2 What Ya Think 'Bout Lickin' My Chicken
Written-By  Watson*
A3 Rudy
Arranged By [Choral]  Stu Gardner
A4 Boogie On Your Face 3:03
A5 Happy Birthday Momma
Written By  Mays
B1 That's How I Met Your Mother 3:19
B2 One, Two, Three
Arranged By  Bill Cosby
Arranged By [Strings]  Larry Farrow, Stu Gardner
Written-By  Len Barry
B3 Section #9 3:12
B4 A Nasty Birthday 3:32
B5 What's In A Slang 2:19

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By  Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright ©  Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By  Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester
  • Published By  Turtlehead Publishing Co.
  • Published By  Uts Rendrag Publishing Co.
  • Recorded At  Sound City Studios
  • Mixed At  Sound City Studios
  • Mastered At  Capitol Mastering


  • Arranged By  Stu Gardner (tracks: A5, B1 to B3, B5)
  • Arranged By [Horn]  Stu Gardner (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B4)
  • Arranged By [Vocal]  Stu Gardner (tracks: A1, B4)
  • Art Direction  Roy Kohara
  • Bass  David Shields, Gary Stovall (tracks: B2), Paul Stallworth
  • Bass [Featured]  Eric Ajaye
  • Drums  Ken Sprague
  • Drums [Featured]  Nate Neblett
  • Engineer  Bill Drescher
  • Executive-Producer  Larkin Arnold
  • Guitar  Gary Stovall, Wah Wah Watson*
  • Keyboards  Larry Farrow
  • Percussion  Freddie Marrone, Paulinho Da Costa
  • Photography By  Howard Bingham
  • Producer, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Ensemble [String], Clavinet, Synthesizer [Moog, Arp]  Stu Gardner
  • Saxophone  Doug Richardson, Rudy Johnson*
  • Strings [Contracted By]  Robert Dubow
  • Trumpet  Bobby Findley*, Oscar Brashmear*
  • Vocals [Singers]  Irene Cathaway, Kathelene Woehrle*, Linda Mallah, Patty Bishop, Rebecca Louis, Stu Gardner
  • Written-By  B. Cosby* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B5), S. Gardner* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B5)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): ST 1-11683
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): ST 2-11683