Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Bill Callahan & Bonnie Prince Billy – Blind Date Party - New 2 LP  2021  Drag City Vinyl - Indie Rock / Covers

Bill Callahan & Bonnie Prince Billy – Blind Date Party - New 2 LP 2021 Drag City Vinyl - Indie Rock / Covers

Regular price $38.99 $0.00

Quantity - 4

Bill Callahan & Bonnie Prince Billy – Blind Date Party

Label: Drag City – DC803
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Genre: Rock


A1 Blackness Of The Night
Featuring – Azita
Instruments, Recorded By – Azita Youssefi
Written-By – Cat Stevens, Yusuf Islam
A2 OD'd In Denver
Arranged By, Guitar – Matt Sweeney
Drums – Greg Sweeney (2)
Featuring – Matt Sweeney
Written-By – Hank Williams, Jr.*
A3 I've Made Up My Mind
Featuring – Alasdair Roberts
Fiddle, Backing Vocals – Cheyenne Mize
Guitar, Drum Programming, Cello, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals – Alasdair Roberts
Written-By – Dave Rich
A4 Red-Tailed Hawk
Featuring – Matt Kinsey
Instrumentation By, Backing Vocals – Matt Kinsey
Written-By – Heather McAllister
A5 Wish You Were Gay
Backing Vocals – Livvy O'Hagan
Featuring – Sean O'Hagan
Instruments, Backing Vocals – Sean Sylvester Drake 61 AKA Sean O'Hagan*
Written-By – Billie Eilish O'Connell*, Finneas Baird O'Connell*
A6 Our Anniversary
Featuring – Dead Rider
Guitar, Bass, Drums, Recorded By, Mixed By – Todd Rittmann
Written-By – Bill Callahan
B1 Rooftop Garden
Engineer – Nikos Kefalogiannis*
Featuring – George Xylouris*
Harmonica – Bill Callahan
Laouto, Bouzouki, Lute [Masia], Lyre, Drum [Laouaki], Bells, Backing Vocals – George Xylouris*
Written-By – Lou Reed
B2 Deacon Blues
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Requinto Guitar, Bass, Arranged By, Recorded By, Engineer – Bill MacKay
Featuring – Bill MacKay
Written-By – Donald Fagen, Walter Becker
B3 I Love You
Featuring – David Pajo
Instruments, Recorded By – David Pajo
Saxophone – Drew Miller
Written-By – Jerry Jeff Walker
C1 Sea Song
Featuring – Mick Turner
Harmonica – Bill Callahan
Instrumentation By – Mick Turner
Written-By – Robert Wyatt
C2 I've Been The One
Featuring – Meg Baird
Guitar – Charlie Saufley, Meg Baird
Jew's Harp – Elsa Oldham*
Written-By – Lowell George
C3 Miracles
Featuring – Ty Segall
Instruments – Ty Segall
Tenor Saxophone – Rob Frye
Written-By – Johnnie Lee Frierson*
C4 I Want To Go To The Beach
Co-producer – Daniel Quinlivan*
Featuring – Cooper Crain
Producer – Cooper Crain
Written-By – Iggy Pop
D1 Night Rider's Lament
Drums, Bass Guitar – Evan Backer
Featuring – Cory Hanson*
Guitar – Cory Hanson*
Steel Guitar – Tyler Nuffer
Viola – Heather Lockie
Written-By – Michael Burton
D2 Arise, Therefore
Drums, Bass, Programmed By – Ben Chasny
Featuring – Six Organs Of Admittance
Handclaps – Bill Callahan
Organ – Cooper Crain
Synth – Will Oldham
Written-By – Will Oldham
D3 The Night Of Santiago
Electric Guitar, Organ, Handclaps – David Grubbs
Featuring – David Grubbs
Recorded By – Eli Crews
Written-By – Adam Cohen, Leonard Cohen
D4 The Wild Kindness
Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Cassie Berman
Drums – Brian Kotzur
Featuring – Cassie Berman
Guitar – David Pajo
Keyboards – Tony Crow
Recorded By – Brian Kotzur
Vocals – Alasdair Roberts, Azita Youssefi, Ben Chasny, Bill Callahan, Bill MacKay, Cassie Berman, Cory Hanson*, David Grubbs, David Pajo, Elisa Ambrogio, Emmett Kelly, Haley Fohr, Matt Kinsey, Matt Sweeney, Meg Baird, Mick Turner, Sean O'Hagan, Todd Rittmann, Will Oldham, George Xylouris*
Written-By – David Berman
D5 Lost In Love
Bass – Joshua Abrams
Featuring – Emmett Kelly
Guitar, Synthesizer, Drums, Producer – Emmett Kelly
Written-By – Graham Russell (2)
D6 She Is My Everything
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Richard Bishop*
Bass – Danny Kiely
Featuring – Sir Richard Bishop*
Woodwind – Jacob Duncan
Written-By – John Prine

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – BMG Gold Songs
  • Published By – Cat Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Bocephus Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Domino Publishing Company Of America, Inc.
  • Published By – Kobalt Music Publishing America
  • Published By – Last Frontier
  • Published By – Universal Music Corp.
  • Published By – Drup
  • Published By – Your/My Music
  • Published By – EMI Blackwood Music
  • Published By – Metal Machine Music (2)
  • Published By – Songs of Universal, Inc.
  • Published By – Groper Music
  • Published By – BMG Gold Songs
  • Published By – Virgin Music
  • Published By – Abraham Music
  • Published By – BMG Bumblebee
  • Published By – Michael Burton Music
  • Published By – Royal Stable Music
  • Published By – Sony/ATV Tunes LLC
  • Published By – Like A Man Music
  • Published By – Old Ideas, LLC
  • Published By – Civil Jar Music
  • Published By – Universal Music-Careers
  • Published By – Nottsongs
  • Published By – TommyJack Music
  • Published By – Downtown DMP Songs


  • Artwork By – Michael Tully
  • Booklet Editor, Design – Ethan Swan
  • Lacquer Cut By – Saff*
  • Liner Notes – Alasdair Roberts, Azita Youssefi, Ben Chasny, Bill Callahan, Bill MacKay, Cassie Berman, Cooper Crain, David Pajo, Emmett Kelly, Matt Kinsey, Meg Baird, Mick Turner, Sir Richard Bishop*, Ty Segall, Will Oldham, George Xylouris*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): DC 803 A SAFF
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): DC 803 B SAFF
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout): DC 803 C SAFF
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout): DC 803 D SAFF
  • Barcode (Barcode Sticker): 0781484080312