New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Beirut ‎– Gulag Orkestar - Mint- Lp Record 2006 USA Ba Da Bing! USA Vinyl - Indie Rock

Beirut ‎– Gulag Orkestar - Mint- Lp Record 2006 USA Ba Da Bing! USA Vinyl - Indie Rock

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Beirut ‎– Gulag Orkestar

Ba Da Bing! ‎– BING048
Vinyl, LP, Album
25 Sep 2006
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Folk, Indie Rock


A1 The Gulag Orkestar 4:38
A2 Prenzlauerberg 3:46
A3 Brandenburg 3:38
A4 Postcards From Italy 4:17
A5 Mount Wroclai (Idle Days) 3:15
B1 Rhineland (Heartland) 3:58
B2 Scenic World
Lyrics By – Ryan Condon
B3 Bratislava 3:17
B4 The Bunker 3:13
B5 The Canals Of Our City 2:21
B6 After The Curtain 2:54

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Revolver USA
  • Recorded At – Seaside Lounge
  • Mixed At – Seaside Lounge
  • Mastered At – Seaside Lounge
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music
  • Mastered At – Golden Mastering
  • Designed At – SEEN


  • Accordion – Jeremy Barnes (tracks: A3, B3)
  • Cello – Perrin Cloutier (tracks: A5, B4)
  • Clarinet – Hari Ziznewski (tracks: A3, B3, B4)
  • Design – Rob Carmichael (2)
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Percussion – Jeremy Barnes (tracks: A2, A4, B3, B4)
  • Recorded By [Additional], Mixed By – Josh Clark
  • Violin [Violins] – Heather Trost (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B4)
  • Written-By, Recorded By, Trumpet, Ukulele, Piano, Organ [Organs], Vocals, Percussion, Accordion, Mandolin – Zach Condon


Track A3 is mistitled "Bandenburg" on the rear sleeve and A-side label.

All songs recorded summer through winter 2005 in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
Additional recording, mixing and mastering done December 2005 at the Seaside Lounge in Park Slope, Brooklyn.
Mastered at West West Side.

Plain white double hole inner sleeve.

Thank you: my brothers Ryan and Ross, Jeremy Barnes and Heather Trost, Brody Condon and Jee, Perrin, Ben Goldberg, Kristianna, Brandon Bethancourt, les parents, Sarah Evers, Alex Gaziano, Josh Clark, The Kočani Orkestar, and all Balkan brass bands.

The cover photo was found in a library in Leipzig torn out of a book.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 00197 00481 4
  • Barcode (Reader): 600197004814