2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Captain Beyond ‎– Captain Beyond - VG+ 1972 Stereo USA Original Press 3D Cover - Hard Rock / Prog Rock - B1-063

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Capricorn Records ‎– CP 0105
Vinyl, LP, Album, 3D Cover
Hard Rock, Prog Rock, Blues Rock, Southern Rock



A1 Dancing Madly Backwards (On A Sea Of Air) 4:08
A2 Armworth 2:50
A3 Myopic Void 3:37
A4 Mesmerization Eclipse 3:45
A5 Raging River Of Fear 3:48
B1 Thousand Days Of Yesterdays (Intro) 1:30
B2 Frozen Over 3:55
B3 Thousand Days Of Yesterdays (Time Since Come And Gone) 4:05
B4 I Can't Feel Nothin' (Part I) 3:07
B5 As The Moon Speaks (To The Waves Of The Sea) 2:30
B6 Astral Lady 1:15
B7 As The Moon Speaks (Return) 2:16
B8 I Can't Feel Nothin' (Part II) 1:11


Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capricorn Records Inc.
  • Published By – Starship Music
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound Recorders
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute



  • Arranged By, Producer – Captain Beyond
  • Bass, Backing Vocals, Piano – Lee Dorman
  • Design Concept [Album Concept] – Pacific Eye & Ear
  • Drums, Percussion [All], Backing Vocals, Piano, Vibraphone [Vibes], Bells – Bobby Caldwell (2)
  • Engineer – Wayne Dailey
  • Illustration – Joe Garnett
  • Lead Guitar, Slide Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Rhino*
  • Lead Vocals – Rod Evans
  • Photography By – Gene Brownell
  • Remix – Johnny Sandlin
  • Written-By – Bobby Caldwell (2), Rod Evans



This is the Terre Haute pressing of the original US release.

Came with a 3-D like illustration printed on"Lenticular" plastic
glued to the center of the front sleeve.