Cloud Cruiser - I:Capacity Pre-order 2020

Atmosphere ‎– Headshots: Se7en - New Vinyl 3 LP 2019 Rhymesayers Remaster - Hip Hop

Atmosphere ‎– Headshots: Se7en - New Vinyl 3 LP 2019 Rhymesayers Remaster - Hip Hop

Regular price $37.99 $0.00

Atmosphere ‎– Headshots: Se7en

After their debut album Overcast! was released, Atmosphere was still insatiably hungry. Slug and Ant wasted no time getting back to work, and quickly returned with Headshots: Se7en, a project that went down as an early classic in their discography. Recorded between 1997-1999, Headshots: Se7en was initially released on cassette only as a contribution to Rhymesayers' infamous "Headshots" tapes, a series of cassettes featuring 4-track recordings from all the various artists in the crew at the time. Each volume of the series was produced in limited quantities so, as the crew built their reputation, the tapes grew in popularity and soon became sought-after collectibles. In the early 00's, fans were regularly buying and selling the original cassettes on eBay for upwards of $100 each. In total, seven volumes of these Headshots tapes were produced throughout the '90s, with Se7en being the first to deviate from the compilation format of the series. Rather than featuring songs from all the various crew members, Headshots: Se7en featured 21 new tracks from Atmosphere only and, at first listen, it was obvious to fans and critics the two were pulling out all the stops. Slug was experimenting further with rhyme patterns and taking on various persona, while Ant was crafting more colorful instrumentation for the backdrops. In hindsight it's easy to see how Headshots: Se7en helped lay the foundation for what was to become a long and storied career. Now, in celebration of its original release 20 years ago, we've re-pressed this legendary project on limited side a/b effect 3xLP anniversary edition vinyl!
Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment ‎– RS0053-1
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 04 Jan 2005
Genre: Hip Hop


A1 Sep Seven Game Show Theme
A2 Round And Round
A3 Tracksmart
B1 Choking On The Wishbone
B2 The Jackpot/Swept Away
B3 @ It Again
B4 The Stick Up
C1 Lyle Lovette
C2 Higher Living
C3 To The Break Of Sean
D1 Deer Wolf
D2 Molly Cool
D3 Dungeons And Dragons
E1 Anterlude
E2 Advanced Communications
E3 A Tall Seven And Seven
E4 3.2 Red Dog
E5 The Abusing Of The Rib
F1 Write Now (Multiples No.4)
F2 I Wish Those Cats @ Fobia Would Give Me Some Free Shoes
F3 Heart

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Fat Beats Distribution
  • Distributed By – Fat Beats Distribution


  • Producer – A.N.T.
  • Scratches – A.N.T.


The tracklist is slightly different from the CD version. This is a proper release of Slug's "Se7en Headshots" cassette.
LP comes in a gatefold cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 826257005311