New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Andrew Lloyd Webber And Tim Rice ‎– Evita - Mint- 2 Lp Record 1976 MCA USA Vinyl & Book - Musical

Andrew Lloyd Webber And Tim Rice ‎– Evita - Mint- 2 Lp Record 1976 MCA USA Vinyl & Book - Musical

Regular price $11.99 $0.00

Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice ‎– Evita

MCA Records ‎– MCA2-11003
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Stage & Screen



A1 A Cinema In Buenos Aires, 26 July 1952 1:18
A2 Requiem For Evita / Oh What A Circus 9:12
A3 On This Night Of A Thousand Stars / Eva And Magaldi / Eva Beware Of The City 7:10
A4 Buenos Aires 3:43
A5 Goodnight And Thank You 3:39
B1 The Lady's Got Potential 4:38
B2 Charity Concert / I'd Be Surprisingly Good For You 6:10
B3 Another Suitcase In Another Hall 3:58
B4 Dangerous Jade 3:39
B5 A New Argentina 7:08
C1 On The Balcony Of The Casa Rosada / Don't Cry For Me Argentina 9:10
C2 High Flying, Adored 4:26
C3 Rainbow High 2:31
C4 Rainbow Tour 5:17
C5 The Actress Hasn't Learned The Lines (You'd Like To Hear) 2:33
C6 And The Money Kept Rolling In (And Out) 2:34
D1 Santa Evita 1:55
D2 Waltz For Eva And Che 3:42
D3 She Is A Diamond 2:57
D4 Dice Are Rolling / Eva's Sonnet 6:10
D5 Eva's Final Broadcast 3:33
D6 Montage 3:35
D7 Lament 3:58


Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville
  • Published By – Leeds Music Corp.
  • Recorded At – Olympic Studios



  • Artwork – Eric Monson, George Osaki, John Cabalka
  • Bass – Brian Odgers, Mo Foster, Tony Stevens
  • Conductor – Anthony Bowles
  • Coordinator [Musical Co-ordinator] – Alan Doggett
  • Drums, Percussion – Barry Morgan, Peter Van Hooke, Simon Phillips
  • Engineer – David Hamilton Smith*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Anton Matthews, Jeremy Gee
  • Executive-Producer – David Land
  • Guitar – Hank B. Marvin*, Henry McCulloch*, Joe Moretti, Neil Hubbard, Ray Russell
  • Harp – David Snell (2)
  • Keyboards – Andrew Lloyd Webber, Ann Odell, Mike Moran
  • Lacquer Cut By – DB*
  • Lyrics By – Tim Rice
  • Music By – Andrew Lloyd Webber
  • Orchestra – The London Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Orchestrated By – Andrew Lloyd Webber
  • Photography By – Snowdon*
  • Producer [Recording] – Andrew Lloyd Webber & Tim Rice*
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soloist – Chris Mercer (tracks: B3)



Front sleeve:
An opera based on the life story Eva Peron 1919-1952
Embossed heart

Back sleeve:
All Compositions Published By Leeds Music Corp.-ASCAP
Export Only. For Sale Outside Continental United States Only. (sticker on right bottom)
Printed in U.S.A.


Includes a 16 page 12" booklet with lyrics, credits and synopsis. Printed in U.S.A. Copyright 1976 by EVITA MUSIC LIMITED. Sole Selling Agent LEEDS MUSIC CORPORATION for the entire Western Hemisphere.

Photographs of Miss Covington, Messrs. Jones, Wilkinson, Lloyd Webber, Rice & Hamilton Smith/Snowdon
Other Photographs / Wardourland Ltd.