Albert King - I Wanna Get Funky - New LP Record 2015 Stax Vinyl - Blues

Albert King - I Wanna Get Funky - New LP Record 2015 Stax Vinyl - Blues

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Quantity - 4

Albert King – I Wanna Get Funky

Label: Stax – STS 5505, Stax – STS-5505
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul, Blues
Style: Funk, Modern Electric Blues
A1 I Wanna Get Funky
Written-ByCarl Smith (2)
A2 Playin' On Me
Written-ByMack Rice*
A3 Walkin' The Back Streets
Written-BySandy Jones (2)
A4 'Til My Back Ain't Got No Bone
Written-ByAlvertis Isbell, Eddie Floyd
B1 Flat Tire
Written-ByAlbert King, Allen Jones*, Henry Bush
B2 I Can't Hear Nothing But The Blues
Written ByDave Clark
Written-ByHenry Bush
B3 Travelin' Man
Written-ByAlbert King
B4 Cross Cut Saw
Written-ByR.G. Ford
B5 That's What The Blues Is All About
Written-ByBobby Patterson, Jerry Strickland
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Concord Music Group, Inc.
  • Copyright © – Concord Music Group, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-94603
  • Arranged ByDale Warren (tracks: A3), Lester Snell (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5)
  • Art DirectionDavis Fried Krieger Inc.
  • Backing Band [Rhythm]The Bar-Kays*, The Movement*
  • Backing VocalsHot Buttered Soul*
  • Backing Vocals, Producer, Engineer [Re-mix Engineer], Engineer, Arranged ByHenry Bush
  • Creative DirectorLarry Shaw, Ron Gorden
  • EngineerDaryl Williams, Robert Jackson, William Brown*
  • HornsThe Memphis Horns
  • Lacquer Cut ByAnne-Marie Suenram
  • Photography ByMaldwin Hamlin
  • Producer, Arranged ByAllen Jones*
  • Rhythm GuitarDonald Kenzie
  • StringsThe Memphis Symphony Orchestra*
On back cover :
℗.1973*, 1974 Concord Music Group, Inc., 100 N. Crescent Drive, Berverly Hills, CA 90210.
All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized reproduction is a violation of applicable laws.
Made in U.S.A.

> Issued on black vinyl housed in standard single jacket, with classic white paper inner sleeve with rounded corners (see pictures)
2015 US reissue of I Wanna Get Funky under Concord Music Group, Inc.
  • Barcode (Text): 8 88072 37001 2