Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

L7 - Hungry For Stink (1994) - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Real Gone Music Limited Edition Reissue on Red Vinyl (Limited to 1700!) - Alt-Rock / Punk

L7 - Hungry For Stink (1994) - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Real Gone Music Limited Edition Reissue on Red Vinyl (Limited to 1700!) - Alt-Rock / Punk

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Street Date: 9/7/18

L7 wasn’t just one of the best all-female bands of the late ‘80s and ‘90s; they were one of the best bands, period, paving the way for the grunge and riot grrrl movements with killer songs, crunching riffs, and badass attitude. And now, with the original line-up of Donita Sparks, Suzi Gardner, Jennifer Finch, and Dee Plakas back together and out on the road, and a new documentary out, it is way past time to reissue their 1994 masterpiece Hungry for Stink for the first time on vinyl. This is the record with such fan favorites as “Fuel My Fire” and “Andres,” along with “Shirley,” their tribute to drag racer Shirley Muldowney, and “Questioning My Sanity,” which unflinchingly tackles the subject of depression, among other highlights. Our Real Gone reissue includes the lyric sheet that came with the original (and very rare) LP release, and comes in a red vinyl pressing limited to 1200 copies. Must be turned on loud or not at all!


A1 Andres 3:04
A2 Baggage 3:19
A3 Can I Run 3:54
A4 The Bomb 2:40
A5 Questioning My Sanity 3:42
A6 Riding With A Movie Star 3:18
B1 Stuck Here Again 4:58
B2 Fuel My Fire 3:46
B3 Freak Magnet 3:15
B4 She Has Eyes 3:17
B5 Shirley 3:10
B6 Talk Box 6:16


Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Real Gone Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Slash Records
  • Copyright (c) – Slash Records
  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company



  • Art Direction – Kim Champagne
  • Engineer [Additional] – Paul Dugre (tracks: 8 and 12)
  • Engineer [Movie Samples] – Dean Menta (tracks: 11)
  • Mastered By – George Marino
  • Mixed By – GGGarth (tracks: 6 and 12), Michael Barbiero (tracks: 1-5, 7-11)
  • Mixed By [Assisted] – John Jackson 
  • Mixed By, Recorded By – Joe Barresi (tracks: 6 and 12)
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photo] – Jennifer Finch
  • Photography By [Band Photos] – Cati Gonzales
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Steven Holman
  • Photography By [Inside Photos] – Donita Sparks
  • Producer – L7
  • Producer, Recorded By – GGGarth
  • Recorded By [Assisted By] – Alex Reed, Billy Bowers, Chad Bamford, Frank Gryner, Greg Goldman, Krish Sharma, Mike Douglass
  • Technician [Technical Support] – Effren Herrera, Eric Caudieux, Paul DeCarli, Richard Benoit, Scott Humphrey
  • Voice [Voiceovers] – Dave McClelland (tracks: 11), Nick Collins (tracks: 11)



Limited to 1700 on Red Vinyl.
Includes insert with lyrics & credits.