2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Pile - Odds And Ends - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Exploding in Sound Compilation Pressing - Post-Punk / Math Rock


Street Date: 9/21/18

Pile have never released the same album twice, since the project’s 2007 beginnings the Boston quartet have been continuously evolving, pushing expectations, and obliterating good sensibility.  Well known as “your favorite band’s favorite band” and for a tireless work ethic, Pile have earned their following from years of DIY touring and a humble approach to uncompromising performances. Never afraid to switch styles, Pile’s music has morphed over the years, embracing both the ferocious and gentle sides of punk, indie, folk, and noise rock, delivering their own brand of gnarled intensity. Since coming together as a full band in 2009, Pile have toured as much as their lives collectively allow, playing over 600 shows spread out over the US, Canada, UK and Europe. Following their latest full length album A Hairshirt Of Purpose, the new compilation of hard to find songs called Odds And Ends is available on vinyl this fall, featuring the unreleased track “Cup”.


A1 Special Snowflakes
A2 Mama's Lipstick
A3 Keep The Last Light On
A4 Cup
B1 Pigeon Song
B2 Afraid Of Home
B3 Scissors
B4 Whistle
B5 Big Web


  • Bass – Matt Becker (tracks: B2, B3, B5), Matt Connery (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B4)
  • Drums – Kris Kuss (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5)
  • Guitar – Matt Becker (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4)
  • Guitar, Vocals – Rick Maguire (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5)
  • Mastered By – Carl Saff (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5)
  • Mixed By – Ben Brodin (tracks: A1)
  • Recorded By – Dan Angel (tracks: A1), James Ryskalchick (tracks: A1)
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Ben Brodin (tracks: A4), Dan Angel (tracks: A2), Dan Gonzalez (tracks: A3), James Ryskalchick (tracks: A2), Mark Fede (tracks: A3), Richard Marr (tracks: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5)