2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Nathan Bowles ‎– Plainly Mistaken - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Paradise of Bachelors Pressing - Folk


Street Date: 10/5/18

On his playfully subversive fourth solo album, Nathan Bowles (Steve Gunn, Pelt, Black Twig Pickers) extends his acclaimed banjo and percussion practice into the full-band realm for the first time, showcasing both delicate solo meditations and smoldering, swinging ensemble explorations featuring Casey Toll (Jake Xerxes Fussell, Mt. Moriah) on double bass and Rex McMurry (CAVE) on drums. As he considers the cycles of deceit and self-deception that shape both our personal and political lives, a mixed mood of melancholy and merriment permeates Bowles's own compositions as well as the interpretive material, which draws from traditional Appalachian repertoires and the diverse songbooks of Julie Tippetts, Cousin Emmy, and Silver Apples.



A1 Now If You Remember
A2 The Road Reversed
A3 Umbra
A4 Elk River Blues
B1 Ruby / In Kind I
B2 Girih Tiles
B3 Fresh & Fairly So
B4 In Kind II
B5 Stump Sprout