Attention Customers: Online orders delayed until April 1st while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Eric Copeland (Black Dice) - Trogg Modal Vol. 2 - New Lp 2019 DFA Pressing - EDM / Noise

Eric Copeland (Black Dice) - Trogg Modal Vol. 2 - New Lp 2019 DFA Pressing - EDM / Noise

Regular price $17.99 $0.00

Street Date: 3/29/19

On March 29, Eric Copeland delivers Trogg Modal Vol. 2, the counterpart to last October’s Vol. 1. The former Black Dice member’s ‘Freakbeat 4/4’ agenda gets further refined here - Vol. 2 is more laid-back than the first, but still highly danceable. Self-described as "late Night Flight proto tekno," the tracks pulse with thick layers of percussion, melodic fever dreams, and riffs wrung through a taffy puller. Eric’s textured, off-the-cuff approach to dance music adds a refreshing element of spontaneity and ‘jamming’ to a climate of uncanny smoothness and polish. Where Vol. 1 was composed of "rippers," Vol. 2 travels at its own pace, continuing to showcase Eric’s ability to recontextualize 4/4 tracks as psychedelic contortions, from the squelchy vibrations of "BS Dropout" to the blithe, video arcade soundtrack "High Score Zed." Taken together, the two volumes of Trogg Modal showcase the versatility of one of the most continuously exciting experimental artists of the past twenty years - arriving in 2019 with his mischievous sense of adventure firmly intact.


A1 Beat It
A2 High Score Zed
A3 United Banana
A4 Payoff
B1 BS Dropout
B2 Light Fantastic
B3 Blazin
B4 Falo

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – GZ Media – 183458E


  • Layout – Bárbara Soto
  • Mastered By – Joe Lambert
  • Mixed By, Co-producer – Rusty Santos
  • Photography By – Ron Morelli
  • Written-By, Performer, Recorded By, Artwork – Eric Copeland 

Tags: Edm, Electronic, Noise