Now With Two Chicago Locations

Various ‎– Eccentric Soul: The Saru Label - New LP Record 2018 Numero Group Vinyl and Booklet - Soul

Various ‎– Eccentric Soul: The Saru Label - New LP Record 2018 Numero Group Vinyl and Booklet - Soul

Regular price $23.99 $0.00

The 20th volume of our flagship Eccentric Soul series has all the boxes checked: Gun-toting, skip-tracing record producers, child stars, rip-offs, the "World's Greatest Bail Bondsman," swindles, soaring falsettos, and a dwindling rust-belt cityscape offering mere glimpses of hope before the record industry escaped for the coasts. Helmed by the O'Jays Bobby Massey, Saru was a creative vortex that pulled Cuyahoga County's greatest talent in, making a strong case for Cleveland to contend with Detroit, Philly, and Memphis as America's soul music's capital. Includes obscure and unknown sides from the Out of Sights, the Elements, Pandella Kelly, David Peoples, Sir Stanley, the Ponderosa Twins + 1, Ba-Roz, Bobby Dukes, and of course, the O'Jays.


A1 Out Of Sights* For The Rest Of My Life
A2 The O'Jays Now He's Home
A3 Pandella Kelly Stand In For Love
A4 The Ponderosa Twins Bound
A5 Elements* Son In Law
B1 Sir Stanley Are You Man Enough
B2 Bobby Dukes Just To Be With You
B3 David Peoples Got To Get My Broom Out
B4 Michael Bell (15) Can't Make It Without You
B5 Out Of Sights* I Can't Take It
C1 The Ba-Roz The Last Time
C2 Elements* Hey Lady
C3 The Ponderosa Twins I Remember You
C4 Out Of Sights* My Woman's Love
C5 Out Of Sights* Baby You Got It
C6 The O'Jays Shattered Man
D1 Sir Stanley I Believe
D2 Out Of Sights* Tears Don't Care Who Cry
D3 Elements* Prove It
D4 The Ba-Roz Come Back Boy
D5 Out Of Sights* You Made Me Beg
D6 Out Of Sights* I Was Wrong


Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Peerless Mastering
  • Designed At – The-Unknown
  • Published By – Chuck Brown Music
  • Published By – Barnew Music
  • Published By – EMI Unart Catalog Inc.
  • Published By – Songs Of Universal



  • Design – Jaffa 
  • Lacquer Cut By – SAFF
  • Liner Notes – Rob Sevier
  • Mastered By – Jeff Lipton, Maria Rice
  • Reissue Producer – Ken Shipley, Rob Sevier
  • Research, Compiled By – Cameron Kowall, Dante Carfagna, Rob Sevier



First catalogue number appears on the spine; the second appears on the labels.

With booklet.