We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Soul Asylum - Say What You Will...Everything Can Happen (1984) - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Omnivore Reissue - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge

Soul Asylum - Say What You Will...Everything Can Happen (1984) - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Omnivore Reissue - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Street Date: 2/8/19

• Soul Asylum’s debut album. • Produced by Bob Mould (Hüsker Dü). • First time on vinyl since original pressing • Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski. Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands like Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, show they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves. Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label, Twin/Tone Records, before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy® for “Runaway Train.” Originally produced by Bob Mould, this reissue is co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winner and Omnivore Recordings, Cheryl Pawelski. This fresh vinyl pressing of Soul Asylum’s debut, Say What You Will . . . Everything Can Happen is the first since it’s original 1984 Twin/Tone release and has been restored and mastered by Grammy®-award winning engineer, Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.


A1 Long Day 2:37
A2 Voodoo Doll 3:40
A3 Money Talks 2:25
A4 Stranger 3:40
A5 Sick Of That Song 0:49
B1 Walking 2:15
B2 Happy 2:38
B3 Black And Blue 2:45
B4 Religiavision 5:04



  • Bass – Karl Mueller
  • Co-producer – Blake Gumprecht
  • Drums – Pat Morley 
  • Engineer – Steve Fjelstad
  • Guitar, Vocals – Dan Murphy
  • Guitar, Vocals, Saxophone – Dave Pirner
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Producer – Bob Mould
  • Written-By – Dave Pirner