New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Soul Asylum ‎– Made To Be Broken (1986) - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Omnivore Reissue - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge

Soul Asylum ‎– Made To Be Broken (1986) - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Omnivore Reissue - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Street Date: 2/8/19

• Soul Asylum’s sophomore release. • Produced by Bob Mould (Hüsker Dü). • First time on vinyl since original pressing. • Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski. Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands like Husker Du and The Replacements, show they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves. Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label, Twin/Tone Records, before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy for “Runaway Train.” Originally produced by Bob Mould, this reissue is co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winner and Omnivore Recordings, Cheryl Pawelski. This fresh vinyl pressing of Soul Asylum’s second long player, Made To Be Broken is the first since it’s original 1986 pressings and has been restored and mastered by Grammy®-award winning engineer, Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.


A1 Tied To The Tracks
A2 Ship Of Fools
A3 Can't Go Back
A4 Another World, Another Day
A5 Made To Be Broken
A6 Never Really Been
B1 Whoa!
B2 New Feelings
B3 Growing Pains
B4 Long Way Home
B5 Lone Rider
B6 Ain't That Tough
B7 Don't It (Make Your Troubles Seem Small)


  • Bass – Karl Mueller
  • Cover – Daniel Kalal
  • Drums – Grant Young 
  • Engineer – Steve Fjelstad
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Dan Murphy
  • Guitar, Vocals, Piano, Saxophone, Written-By – Dave Pirner
  • Producer – Bob Mould