New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Soul Asylum – Clam Dip & Other Delights (1988) - New Vinyl Ep 2019 Omnivore Reissue with Unissued Bonus Tracks - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge

Soul Asylum – Clam Dip & Other Delights (1988) - New Vinyl Ep 2019 Omnivore Reissue with Unissued Bonus Tracks - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Street Date: 2/8/19

• Soul Asylum’s classic EP expanded to LP length. • Original EP produced By Tom Herbers. • First time on vinyl since original U.K. & U.S. pressings. • Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski. Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands like Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, show they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves. Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label, Twin/Tone Records, before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy® for “Runaway Train.” Originally produced by Tom Herbers (Jayhawks, Gear Daddies, Low), this reissue is co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winner and Omnivore Recordings co-founder, Cheryl Pawelski. Clam Dip & Other Delights is now newly expanded to album length and features the original tracks from the U.K. and U.S. releases, and some previously unissued demos cut around the same time. Additionally, this fresh expanded vinyl pressing of Soul Asylum's Clam Dip & Other Delights is the first since it’s original 1988 U.K. and 1989 U.S. pressings and has been restored and mastered by Grammy®-award winning engineer, Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.


Side A Side B
01 Just Plain Evil
02 Chains
03 Secret No More
04 Move Over
05 P-9
06 Jukebox Hero
01 Artificial Heart
02 Take It to the Root



  • Backing Vocals [Additional] – Eric Pierson, Gary Louris, Heather Mackereth
  • Design [Album Design], Graphics [Swiped Graphics] – Dan Kalal
  • Effects [Special Effects] – Mike Etoll
  • Mastered By – Wally
  • Mixed By – Jonathan Akre
  • Photography By – Daniel Corrigan
  • Producer – Soul Asylum, Tom Herbers
  • Saxophone [Sax] – Tom Burnevik