Pond - 9 - Shuga Exclusive on Opaque Pink Vinyl, 300 made, out 10/1/2021

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Ryan Adams - Heartbreaker - New 4 Lp Record Box Set 2016 USA Deluxe Vinyl & DVD & Download - Alt-Country / Rock / Swoooon

Ryan Adams - Heartbreaker - New 4 Lp Record Box Set 2016 USA Deluxe Vinyl & DVD & Download - Alt-Country / Rock / Swoooon

Regular price $76.99 $0.00

Ryan Adams ‎– Heartbreaker

Pax Americana Record Company ‎– Pax-am 056
4 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo
DVD, DVD-Video
06 May 2016
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Folk Rock, Country Rock, Alternative Rock, Acoustic


A1 (Argument With David Rawlings Concerning Morrissey) 0:37
A2 To Be Young (Is To Be Sad, Is To Be High) 3:04
A3 My Winding Wheel
Featuring [Background] – Pat Sansone
A4 Amy 3:46
B1 Oh My Sweet Carolina
Piano – Pat SansoneVocals – Emmylou Harris
B2 Bartering Lines
Keyboards [Chamberlin], Featuring [Weird-storm-producing Organ Type Instrument] – Pat Sansone
B3 Call Me On Your Way Back Home 3:09
B4 Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains) 2:08
C1 Come Pick Me Up
Backing Vocals – Kim RicheyPiano – Pat Sansone
C2 To Be The One 3:01
C3 Why Do They Leave?
Backing Vocals – Allison PiercePiano – Pat Sansone
C4 Shakedown On 9th Street 2:53
D1 Don't Ask For The Water 2:56
D2 In My Time Of Need 5:39
D3 Sweet Lil Gal (23rd/1st) 3:39
E1 Hairdresser on fire
E2 To Be Young
E3 Petal In A Rainstorm
E4 War Horse
E5 Oh My Sweet Carolina
F1 Come Pick Me Up
F2 Punk Jam
F3 When The Rope Gets Tight (alternate)
F4 When The Rope Gets Tight
F5 Goodbye Honey
F6 In My Time Of Need
G1 Bartering Lines
G2 Come Pick Me Up
G3 To Be The One
G4 Don't Ask For The Water
G5 In My Time Of Need
H1 Goodbye Honey
H2 Petal In A Rainstorm
H3 War Horse
H4 Locked Away
Dvd Live At The Mercury Lounge, October 20, 2000
DVD1 Oh My Sweet Carolina
DVD2 Gimme Sunshine
DVD3 To Be Young
DVD5 Call Me On Your Way Back Home
DVD6 Just Like A Whore
DVD7 Wonderwall
DVD8 Damn Sam
DVD9 Sweet Lil Gal
DVD10 Come Pick Me Up
DVD11 My Winding Wheel

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Recorded At – Woodland Studios
  • Recorded At – Waltmore St. Studios
  • Recorded At – Pilot Recording Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch, Ryan Adams
  • Backing Vocals – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch
  • Banjo – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch, Ryan Adams
  • Booking – Frank Riley (2)
  • Design – Gina Binkley
  • Electric Bass, Voice [Of "lucy"] – Gillian Welch
  • Electric Guitar – David Rawlings, Ryan Adams
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Patrick Himes
  • Management – Frank Callari
  • Management [Legal Representation] – Josh Grier (2)
  • Mastered By – Doug Sax
  • Other [All Around Swell Guy That Brought Up The Amp] – Maple
  • Photography By – David McClister
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By, Bass, Drums, Glockenspiel, Organ [B-3], Vibraphone [Vibes], Keyboards [Chamberlin] – Ethan Johns
  • Recorded By [Pre-production] – Allen Midgett, Merle Chornuk
  • Tambourine [Throwing] – David Rawlings
  • Vocals, Piano, Harmonica – Ryan Adams
  • Written-By – David Rawlings (tracks: 2), Ryan Adams, Van Alston, Renaissance Man Of Raleigh, North Carolina* (tracks: 6, 9)


Recorded at Woodland Studios, Room A Nashville, Tennessee. It took 14 days.
Pre-production recording at Waltmore St. Studios, Jacksonville, NC and Pilot Studios, NYC (near Port Authority).
Management for FCC Management.
Booking for Monterey Peninsula Artists.
All songs (Barland Music, administered by Bug Music (BMI)) except "To Be Young (is to be sad, is to be high)" (Cracklin' Music administered by Bug Music (BMI)).
Ryan Adams appears courtesy of NASA.
©Ryan Adams (R)2000 Bloodshot LTD.

The title for track 1 is listed as "(Argument with David Rawlings concerning Morrissey)."
The title for track 2 is listed as "To Be Young (is to be sad, is to be high)."
The title for track 4 is listed as "AMY."
The title for track 8 is listed as "Damn, Sam (I love a woman that rains)."
The title for track 12 is listed as "Shakedown on 9th Street."
The title for track 14 is listed as "In My Time of Need."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 811790025445