Now With Two Chicago Locations

Yazan - Hahaha - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Exploding in Sound Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Blues Rock

Yazan - Hahaha - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Exploding in Sound Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Blues Rock

Regular price $13.99 $0.00

Quantity - 1

Street Date: 4/20/18

Yazan's homegrown reputation has been steadily growing throughout Brooklyn, known for one the most dynamic and powerful voices in the city’s DIY scene. Yazan has been playing music for decades, but his focus changed while hosting and performing at late night juke joint jams in his now retired Williamsburg basement speakeasy, The Tiger Lounge. Determined to let his creativity shine, Yazan’s passion for rock ’n’ roll, collaboration, the night life, community, and the ability to engage people in a meaningful way were pushed to the forefront. Know for his eclectic guitar styles, Yazan joined Pile for a US tour in 2015. Following the tour, Yazan and Pile drummer Kris Kuss released Howlin’, a ragged blues record that jammed hard and caught the attention of Stereogum, Spin, High Times, and more, as well as a new loyal following of fans. Capitalizing on the chemistry that developed between him and Kuss, Yazan returned to Allston, MA over the course of two years to record together with Kuss and producer Mark Fede (Fat History Month, Guerilla Toss). The resulting album, Hahaha, is nine songs shedding light on some of Yazan's most vulnerable and darkest feelings. Written during times of personal hardships and growth, Hahaha is a Yazan record unlike anything you’ve heard before. Seeking answers in face of his family's disintegration, his honest, open messages communicate his cultivation of harmony. The songs tell his story so far, a weaving of love, loss, and forgiveness. Put on the charmingly sleazy "Do You Wanna Go" and your body will be rocking before you know it. Heed him on the plaintive ballad "When I'm Gone" and you might feel like singing your own songs to help you get through your sorrows. "The Star" summons his rage, challenging you and himself both to take back ownership of our world from profit-driven purveyors of war and waste. Yazan sings to himself reminders how to live in light even through darkness, sharing his songs with you so that they might also be helpful to you someday.


A1 Hahaha
A2 Cockroach
A3 The Star
A4 Forgiveness Begins
B1 When I'm Gone
B2 Penetrate My Mind
B3 Tiger
B4 Do You Wanna Go?
B5 Ghost Blues