2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Westkust ‎– Westkust - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Run For Cover Pressing - Shoegaze


Street Date: 3/1/19

Westkust's latest release is a self-titled full-length due out this Spring on Run For Cover Records and Luxury Records. The Gothenburg quintet continue creating infectious and layered shoegaze that made their 2015 album Last Forever and their noisy debut EP Junk so remarkable. Songs shift from the fast and driving opener and lead single "Swebeach" to the slower, Ride-inspired mellow number "Daylight" with finesse, making for an satisfying array of different moods and moments that only add to the dream-pop delight. Forever guiding the songs on Westkust are the fantastic and echoing croons of vocalist Julia Bjernelind, who makes these nine short songs worth repeating over and over again.


A1 Swebeach
A2 Rush
A3 Drive
A4 Daylight
B1 Cotton Skies
B2 Do You Feel It
B3 Junior
B4 Adore
B5 On The Inside