Use Code horse4u for 20% off from 10/21-1024

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

John Lee Hooker ‎– Alone (Volume 2) - New Lp Record 2016 USA Vinyl & Download - Delta Blues

John Lee Hooker ‎– Alone (Volume 2) - New Lp Record 2016 USA Vinyl & Download - Delta Blues

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

John Lee Hooker ‎– Alone (Volume 2)

Fat Possum Records ‎– FP1148-1
Vinyl, LP, Reissue
Delta Blues


A1 Put Your Hand On Your Hip
A2 Trying To Survive
A3 I Won't Be Back No More
A4 She Left Me On My Bended Knee
A5 You Ain't Too Old To Shift Them Gears
B1 Hobo Blues
B2 I Wish You Could Change Your Ways
B3 Boogie Chillen
B4 Crawlin' King Snake

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Fat Possum Records
  • Manufactured By – Fat Possum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Fat Possum Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Fat Possum Records, LLC
  • Pressed By – Memphis Record Pressing – MRP0206
  • Recorded At – Hunter College, New York
  • Remixed At – Nola Recording Studios


  • Art Direction [Art production] – Kerri Mahoney
  • Design Concept – Milton Glaser
  • Engineer [Associate], Engineer [Remix engineer] – Allan Tucker
  • Engineer [Recording engineer] – Malcolm Addey
  • Guitar, Vocals, Written-By – John Lee Hooker
  • Liner Notes – Robert Palmer (3)
  • Mastered By – CJH*
  • Photography By – Dick Waterman
  • Producer – Heiner Stadler, Kent Cooper


Issued with printed inner sleeve and download code.

On cover and label track A5 is falsely indicated as track B1.

Durations are not mentioned on the release.
Alternate titles:
A1 Feel Good;
A2 Some People;
A3 T.B;
A4 Baby, Please Don't Go
A5 Mama Killed A Chicken;
B2 Tired Of Being Your Doggie;
B3 All Night Long.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 67981 11481 1

Tags: Blues