2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Daniel Blumberg & Hebronix - Liv - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Mute Artists - Experimental Rock / Avant Garde / Noise


Street Date: 3/8/19

Liv – which preceded Minus by several years – is an unreleased studio album, recorded over three days at Sarm West (Bob Marley, Exodus) live from start to finish (with additional vocals and saxophone added at a later date) by Daniel Blumberg, Billy Steiger, Kohhei Matsuda and Tom Wheatley. The original idea for the album was to record it as a trio with Billy Steiger and Kohhei Matsuda, who had performed previously as a trio at Cafe OTO. Tom Wheatley joined at the last minute, Blumberg explains “He added so much and really grounded everything. I’ve been working with him on pretty much everything ever since.” Drums weren’t used because Blumberg hated the sound of drums at the time, “they reminded me of stainless steel kitchen utensils. I think Kohhei was relieved also cos he’d been touring quite heavily with Bo Ningen and they are very loud.”


1 Liv 11:28
2 Digital 7:37
3 Off And On 5:11
4 Caught 16:52
5 Life Support 5:40



  • Artwork – Daniel Blumberg
  • Double Bass – Tom Wheatley
  • Engineer – Danny Allin
  • Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals – Daniel Blumberg
  • Mastered By – Matt Colton
  • Mixed By – Marta Salogni
  • Saxophone – Seymour Wright
  • Synth – Kohhei Matsuda
  • Violin – Billy Steiger
  • Written-By – Daniel Blumberg