2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Have a Nice Life - The Unnatural World - New Vinyl Record 2014 The Flenser Records Gatefold LP - Goth / Shoegaze / Experimental

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Received a 7.8 rating from Pitchfork. For years, fans of Connecticut’s post-industrial doomgaze two-piece Have a Nice Life have restlessly awaited the band’s second gloom-fueled, autobiographical meditation. Now, San Francisco label The Flenser is proud to unleash The Unnatural World. With eight songs clocking in at 47 minutes, The Unnatural World is Have a Nice Life’s most monumental release yet—a colossal, perfectly orchestrated work that leaves listeners comatose on the ground beside their record players. This second full-length delivers doom and gloom at a new level, more focused and soul-tearing than ever. The weight of sound is matched only by the band’s piercingly uncomfortable and personal lyrics dredging up themes of modern legend, religious insecurity and crushing depression. Wave after overwhelming wave will slam listeners down into psychological depths of existentialism and woe.  Like its predecessor, the band’s 2008 debut Deathconsciousness, The Unnatural World maintains intensity from quiet lows to staggering highs. No speaker will do it justice and none of you are worthy!


A1 Guggenheim Wax Museum
A2 Defenestration Song
A3 Burial Society
A4 Music Will Untune The Sky
B1 Cropsey
B2 Unholy Life
B3 Dan And Tim, Reunited By Fate
B4 Emptiness Will Eat The Witch


Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Blackler Mastering



  • Mastered By – Kevin Blackler
  • Written By, Performer [Have A Nice Life Is, Was, And Always Will Be] – Dan*, Tim*



Standard edition on black vinyl.