Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Saga & Thelonious Martin - Molotov - New Vinyl 2017 Coalmine - Hip Hop / Chicago Beats

Saga & Thelonious Martin - Molotov - New Vinyl 2017 Coalmine - Hip Hop / Chicago Beats

Regular price $19.99 $0.00


The kicks and snares have lined up just perfectly to bring upon our shelves the newest installment to Chicago's drum pad prodding, beautifully bearded, Dilla lovin, superhuman slinger of hip-hop production, Thelonious Martin, and this time he's brought out New York native, Saga to spit some loogie verses over some of the most doped out grooves that can be looped. Though the Dilla force is as strong as always with this one, Thelo really knows how to make his production his own style, which is the perfect nutmeg to the the spicy spits from Saga's vocal style. The kicks are heavier than your stomach after you leave you grandma's, the snares are poppier than the button on your jeans that won't fit after said visit to your grandma's, but the flow carry your heavy ass on a magic carpet ride right back to your couch bong at home where you wanna be. King Thelo's been known to roam through our shelves, so if you're reading this bud, your shugs appreciate you. Smooches. Anyway, just smoke a fat ol' J to this joint and bump your skull to summa dis jammage. Dig.

FFO: Save Money, J Dilla, Joey Purp, (good) soundcloud rappers, Noname, righteous smokes, Anime, Saga, Closed Sessions, Chicago, 4am meme searching, Adult Swim bumps, nodding your head until it just rolls off

Street Date: 5/5/17

Saga and Thelonious Martin‘s new collaborative album Molotov is now out via Saga 718/EMPIRE. Laced with Martin’s boom bap slappers and Saga’s bars, Molotov is twelve tracks of great music. On Saga’s Soundcloud page the album is described as representing “the best elements of its creators, Brooklyn rapper, Saga and Chicago producer, Thelonious Martin. The rhymes are potent and powerful, taking down everyone from cynics to haters, wack emcees, and inner demons. And the instrumentals serve to bring those words to life by way of head-nodding percussion, and slick sample flips. Because it was crafted by one rapper and one producer, ‘Molotov’ is especially effective, and have made it clear why their approach works so well, especially as a duo.” Prior to the release of the album the duo dropped the singles “Karma” featuring Freddie Gibbs, “Yesterday” featuring Fashawn, and “Infomercial (Freestyle).” Not too long back Martin released a instrumental tape titled A Dozen For Dilla to honor the birthday of one of the greatest beat makers to ever do it. Molotov boasts features from Big Pooh, theMIND, and the aforementioned Freddie Gibbs and Fashawn


A1 Intro
A2 Mongolian Cashmere
A3 Yesterday
A4 Misunderstood
A5 Karma
A6 Where We Live (Brooklyn)
B1 Out There
B2 Never Mind
B3 Not Today
B4 All I Know
B5 They Don't Know
B6 Outro  


  • Arranged By – Maxime Robin
  • Design [Album Design/Packaging] – Fifou, Frank "DJ Concept" DeMaria
  • Design [Cover] – Fifou
  • Executive-Producer – Matt Diamond, Maxime Robin, Richard Quarantello
  • Mastered By – Emanuele "Mocce" Mocchetti
  • Mixed By – Emanuele "Mocce" Mocchetti (tracks: A1, A5, B3, B6), Marco "Polo" Bruno* (tracks: A2 to A4, A6, B1, B2, B4, B5)
  • Producer – Thelonious Martin