Tenth Aniversary Edition of Smith Westerns - Dye It Blonde is up for preorder now on Shuga exclusive yellow vinyl

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Strand of Oaks - Eraserland - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2019 Dead Oceans Limited Pressing on Transparent / Cloudy White Vinyl - Alt-Rock / Folk

Strand of Oaks - Eraserland - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2019 Dead Oceans Limited Pressing on Transparent / Cloudy White Vinyl - Alt-Rock / Folk

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Street Date: 3/22/19

"When I was writing these songs, every day I would walk on the beach and I was completely alone and overwhelmed by fear...but then I realized how there really aren't any rules for who you are, who you'll become, or who you think you need to be. Eraserland is just that. It's death to ego, and rebirth to anything or anyone you want to be." In December 2017, Tim Showalter was uncertain about his next record and the shape it would eventually take. With no new songs written, he was unprepared for the message he would receive from his friend Carl Broemel, the conversation that would follow, and the album that would become Eraserland. Leading off with standout track "Weird Ways" and his powerful declaration of "I don’t feel it anymore," Eraserland traces Showalter's evolution from apprehension to creative awakening, carving out a new and compelling future for Strand of Oaks. Revived by the support of Broemel and his bandmates, Showalter felt the pressure to deliver songs worthy of musicians he had admired long before and after a 2015 Oaks/MMJ tour. So in February 2018, he spent two weeks alone in Wildwood, New Jersey writing and demoing all of the songs that would eventually comprise Eraserland. And in April, he went into the studio to record with Kevin Ratterman at La La Land Studios in Louisville, Kentucky, and with Broemel, Hallahan, Koster, and Blankenship as his band. Jason Isbell also contributed his Hendrix-esque guitar work to Eraserland, while singer/songwriter Emma Ruth Rundle provided gorgeous vocals. Every song was recorded live, with all musicians playing together in one room and working to bring Showalter's ideas to fruition. "I remember sitting next to Tim and Kevin listening to the final mixes with tears rolling down my cheeks," said Hallahan. "From start to finish, this one came from the heart."


A1 Weird Ways 5:59
A2 Hyperspace Blues 3:10
A3 Keys 5:31
B1 Visions 5:30
B2 Final Fires 3:15
B3 Moon Landing 4:43
B4 Ruby 4:08
C1 Wild and Willing 2:40
C2 Eraserland 4:07
C3 Forever Chords 9:21
D1 Cruel Fisherman 16:57


  • Bass – Tom Blankenship
  • Drums – Patrick Hallahan
  • Electric Guitar – Carl Broemel, Jason Isbell
  • Engineer – Anne Gauthier, Kevin Ratterman
  • Keyboards – Bo Koster
  • Songwriter, Vocals, Electric Guitar – Timothy Showalter
  • Strings – Scott Moore
  • Vocals – Emma Ruth Rundle, Lacey Guthrie