2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Hole ‎– Pretty On The Inside (1991) - New Vinyl Record 2017 Plain Recordings Reissue on 180Gram 'Rosey Pink' Vinyl - Alt-Rock / Grunge

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

BACK IN PRINT ON NEW LIMITED EDITION PINK VINYL!!! Hole's debut album originally released by Caroline in 1991 was produced by Kim Gordon and Gumball front man Don Fleming. Pretty On The Inside was named album of the year by The Village Voice and the only single released, "Teenage Whore", entered the UK indie charts at number one. Graphic lyrics, distorted guitar riffs, screaming vocals, and messy punk ethics helped the album sell over 600,000 copies worldwide and established Courtney Love's long running cult status.


A1 Teenage Whore 2:57
A2 Babydoll 4:59
A3 Garbadge Man 3:19
A4 Sassy 1:43
A5 Good Sister / Bad Sister 5:47
B1 Mrs. Jones 5:25
B2 Berry 2:46
B3 Loaded 4:19
B4 Starbelly 1:46
B5 Pretty On The Inside 1:28
B6 Clouds 3:58

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Produced At – Musicbox Studios
  • Engineered At – Musicbox Studios
  • Manufactured By – Universal Music Enterprises


  • Artwork [Front Cover Art] – Pizz
  • Bass – Jill Emeroy
  • Drums [Drumming] – Caroline Rue
  • Engineer – Brian Foxworthy
  • Guitar – Eric Erlandson
  • Painting [Back] – Jill Emery
  • Photography By [Front Photo] – Vickie Berndt
  • Producer – Don Fleming, Kim Gordon
  • Songwriter – Hole (tracks: A1-A5, B1-B5)
  • Vocals [Sing], Guitar – Courtney Love


Reissued on 180 gram, rosey pink vinyl.
"Clouds" is actually a portion of the song "Both Sides Now" written by Joni Mitchell.