2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Curtis Mayfield - Keep On Keeping On (Studio Albums 1970-1974) - New Vinyl 4 Lp Box Set 2019 Rhino 180gram Remastered Pressings - Funk / Soul


Street Date: 2/22/19

Limited four 180gm vinyl LP pressing. This collection includes newly remastered versions of his first four studio albums: Curtis (1970), Roots (1971), Back to the World (1973) and Sweet Exorcist (1974). His debut album, Curtis reached the Billboard Pop Albums Chart Top 20 and was certified gold. It features quot;(Dont Worry) If Theres A Hell Below, Were All Going To Go,quot; a hit in the U.S., and quot;Move On Up,quot; which charted in the U.K. Mayfield returned in 1971 with Roots. His second solo album peaked at #6 on the R&B Albums chart thanks to memorable tracks like quot;Get Down,quot; quot;Beautiful Brother Of Minequot; and quot;We Got To Have Peace.quot; This new collection, Keep On Keeping On, is named for a song on that album. Following the enormous success of his Super Fly soundtrack in 1972, Mayfield released his third solo record, Back to the World in 1973. It topped the R&B Albums chart and introduced fans to great tracks like quot;Future Shock,quot; quot;Cant Say Nothinquot; and quot;If I Were Only A Child Again.quot; The final album in this new set is Sweet Exorcist (1974), which reached #2 on the Top R&B Albums chart.

"Curtis" Tracklist

(Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Going To Go 7:46
The Other Side Of Town 4:00
The Makings Of You 3:40
We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue 6:10
Move On Up 8:50
Miss Black America 2:55
Wild And Free 3:12
Give It Up 3:45

"Roots" Tracklist

Get Down 5:45
Keep On Keeping On 5:08
Underground 5:15
We Got To Have Peace 4:44
Beautiful Brother Of Mine 7:23
Now You're Gone 6:50
Love To Keep You In My Mind 3:48

"Back To The World" Tracklist

Back To The World 6:48
Future Shock 5:24
Right On For The Darkness 7:30
If I Were Only A Child Again 2:53
Can’t Say Nothin’ 5:20
Keep On Trippin’ 3:16
Future Song (Love A Good Woman, Love A Good Man) 5:00


"Sweet Exorcist" Tracklist

Ain't Got Time 5:10
Sweet Exorcist 3:50
To Be Invisible 4:12
Power To The People 3:26
Kung Fu 6:02
Suffer 4:06
Make Me Believe In You 5:32