Vangelis ‎– Nocturne (The Piano Album) - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2019 Decca EU Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - New Age / Classical

Vangelis ‎– Nocturne (The Piano Album) - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2019 Decca EU Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - New Age / Classical

Regular price $28.99 $0.00

Street Date: 2/8/19

Celebrated Greek composer-artist Vangelis will release his new album Nocturne on Decca Records. A set of solo piano pieces, it features 11 new tracks plus new versions of some of his best-known work, including the title theme from Chariots Of Fire and the ‘Love Theme’ from Blade Runner.

The album features a wealth of new piano compositions inspired by night time, and by Vangelis’ long-held passion for space. New tracks include ‘Nocturnal Promenade,’ the track that opens the album and is its first single, as well as ‘Through the Night Mist’, ‘Sweet Nostalgia’ and ‘Lonesome.’ For the first time, the artist also plays grand piano on the record.

Nocturne is the latest of Vangelis’ works to be linked to themes of science, history and exploration. In addition to his Academy Award-winning score for Chariots of Fire, he wrote the choral symphony ‘Mythodea’ for NASA’s 2001 mission to Mars, and the music for such films as Antarctica, 1492: Conquest of Paradise and Alexander. His music was also featured in the documentary series Cosmos by Carl Sagan.


A1 Nocturnal Promenade 05:51
A2 To The Unknown Man 05:15
A3 Movement 9, Mythodea 03:49
A4 Moonlight Reflections 03:11
B1 Through The Night Mist 05:13
B2 Early Years 03:33
B3 Love Theme, Blade Runner 06:05
B4 Sweet Nostalgia 03:39
C1 Intermezzo 03:46
C2 To A Friend 05:24
C3 La Petite Fille De La Mer 04:45
C4 Longing 03:45
D1 Chariots Of Fire 05:27
D2 Unfulfilled Desire 04:24
D3 Lonesome 05:51
D4 1492: Conquest Of Paradise 04:52
D5 Pour Melia 01:12

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Decca
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Clioti Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Decca Music Group Limited
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing
  • Published By – The Blade Runner Partnership
  • Published By – Blade Runner Music
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane
  • Published By – Warner-Barham Music
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell
  • Record Company – Universal Music Operations Ltd.


  • Art Direction, Design – Jack Crossing
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Producer, Performer – Vangelis
  • Engineer – Philippe Colonna
  • Photography By [Piano] – Giorgios Dermentzis