2019 limited beer glass pre-order

The Temperance Movement - A Deeper Cut - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Earache Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Blues Rock


Street Date: 9/14/18

The band’s stunning third album, A Deeper Cut, is simultaneously anthemic, defiant and cathartic. It bears echoes of the great rock’n’roll icons of the 60s and 70s – The Faces and Led Zeppelin, Free and The Rolling Stones. But A Deeper Cut is no period piece. Instead, it crackles with the sort of modern energy you’d expect. New songs such as the electrifying Caught In The Middle, the swaggering Built-in Forgetter and the emotionally charged title track are the sound of a band reborn.


Caught In The Middle 2:41
Built-In Forgetter 4:22
Love And Devotion 3:24
A Deeper Cut 3:44
Backwater Zoo 3:55
Another Spiral 3:28
Beast Nation 3:23
The Way It Was And The Way It Is Now 3:18
Higher Than The Sun 3:22
Children 4:09
There's Still Time 3:31
The Wonders We've Seen 4:01

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Earache Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Earache Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Monnow Valley Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Bass – Nick Fyffe
  • Design, Layout – Stewart Chown
  • Drums – Simon Lea
  • Guitar – Matt White, Paul Sayer
  • Mastered By – Geoff Pesche
  • Producer – The Temperance Movement
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Sam Miller
  • Vocals, Piano – Phil Campbell
  • Written-By – Matt White  (tracks: A1,A3,A4,B1), Nick Fyffe (tracks: A1,A4,B1), Paul Sayer (tracks: A1,A4,A6,B1,B2,B3,B6), Phil Campbell (tracks: A1 to B6), Simon Lea (tracks: A1,A4,B1)