Soundtrack / Carlo Maria Cordio - Rosso Sangue AKA Absurd - New 2 Lp Record 2014 Death Waltz UK Import - Soundtrack

Soundtrack / Carlo Maria Cordio - Rosso Sangue AKA Absurd - New 2 Lp Record 2014 Death Waltz UK Import - Soundtrack

Regular price $35.99 $0.00

Carlo Maria Cordio ‎– Absurd (Rosso Sangue)

Death Waltz Recording Company ‎– DW038
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Remastered
Stage & Screen
Score, Soundtrack


A1 Seq 1
A2 Seq 2
A3 Seq 3
A4 Seq 4
A5 Seq 5
B1 Seq 6
B2 Seq 7
B3 Seq 8
B4 Seq 9
B5 Seq 10
B6 Seq 11
C1 Seq 12
C2 Seq 13
C3 Seq 14
C4 Seq 15
C5 Seq 16
D1 Seq 17
D2 Seq 18
D3 Seq 19
D4 Seq 20
D5 Seq 21


  • Composed By, Conductor – Carlo Maria Cordio
  • Cover [Cover Art By] – Wes Benscoter


Death Waltz Recording Company in conjunction with PentaMusic is proud to unleash another cult classic from the video nasty era (and their first in an ongoing series from the legendary CAM Records in Italy) with Carlo Maria Cordio’s musical score to Joe D’Amato’s notorious ABSURD (aka ROSSO SANGUE). A pseudo-sequel to ANTHROPOPHAGUS, the film reunited D’Amato with George Eastman, star of the previous film, and brought the action from Greece to America where the near-invincible Mikos escapes from a hospital to go on a typically gory killing spree. Using drills, band saws, axes, scissors, and an oven, Mikos terrorises the kids of an American (Italian) family until he gets his inevitable comeuppance courtesy of a drawing compass.

Carlo Maria Cordio’s score is centred around a versatile seven-note piano riff that gets an amazing amount of use without ever feeling too stale or repetitive. Cordio augments the riff in interesting and varied ways, sometimes going down the Goblin route with the big and impactful percussion and the funk beats, with a healthy dose of synth, or going for a bit of a chilled out proto-LETHAL WEAPON tune, with noodling electric guitar. Tension is the order of the day much of the time, with synths, an electric keyboard, and a snare drum being Cordio’s weapons. If you love your prog-rock horror music, ABSURD will be right up your alley. Just leave the axe at home, no?

Double vinyl housed inside a gate-fold sleeve printed on 425gsm reverse board featuring embossed intestines and an exclusive lobby card.
The spine reads: I Would Say He Does Not Regenerate Cells Perfectly, That He Is Insane.

22 tracks (8 of which have never been heard before) & includes not only the full score to Absurd but also all of the cues used in the legendary splatter movie Pieces. Exclusively re-mastered for vinyl from the original CAM tapes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5053760014164