Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

John Lennon ‎– The Lost Lennon Tapes Volume Three - Mint- 1988 Stereo USA Original Unofficial Release Press - Rock

John Lennon ‎– The Lost Lennon Tapes Volume Three - Mint- 1988 Stereo USA Original Unofficial Release Press - Rock

Regular price $39.99 $0.00

Bag Records (3) ‎– BAG 5075
The Lost Lennon Tapes – Vol. 3
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release
Pop Rock


A1 Strawberry Fields Forever
A2 What's The New Mary Jane?
A3 Julia
A4 Across The Universe
A5 You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)
A6 Help!
A7 Whatever Gets You Thru The Night
A8 We Must Not Forget The General Erection
A9 The Wumberlog (Or The Magic Dog)
B1 Dear John
B2 Whatever Happened To
B3 Cookin' (In The Kitchen Of Love)
B4 Peggy Sue
B5 Watching The Wheels #1
B6 Watching The Wheels #2
B7 I'm Losing You
B8 Beautiful Boy
B9 Clean-Up Time
B10 One-To-One Radio Spot Outtakes


Volume 3 in a series of boots featuring tracks used in the syndicated US radio series "The Lost Lennon Tapes", originally broadcast
from Jan 1988 through March 1992. Sound quality ranges from very good to excellent. Most cuts are mono.


A1 Strawberry Fields Forever; Kenwood demo, 1966
A2-A3 What's The New Mary Jane?-Julia; Beatles' Esher White Album demos, double-tracked, May 1968
A4 Across The Universe; alternate version/mix, Take 7 RM2, Feb 1968
A5 You Know My Name (Look Up The Number); piano demo, 1967
A6 Help; home demo, 1965 (partial)
A7 Whatever Gets You Thru The Night; working home demo, 1974
A8-A9 The General Erection-The Wumberlog (Or The Magic Dog); John reads from A Spaniard In the Works, Tonight (BBC TV), 18 Jun 1965

B1 Dear John; early home demo, 1980
B2 Whatever Happened To...?; home demo
B3 Cookin' (In The Kitchen Of Love); demo #2 (given to Ringo), 1976
B4 Peggy Sue; at home
B5 Watching the Wheels; home demo #1, piano, 1980
B6 Watching The Wheels; home demo #2, guitar, 1980
B7 I'm Losing You; Double-tracked version of Bermuda demo, summer 1980 (partial)
B8 Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy); Bermuda demo, turns into studio playback of the Bermuda tape 1980
B9 Clean-Up Time; early studio rehearsal take, late summer 1980
B10 One-To-One Radio Spot out-takes, Aug 1972

From back jacket:
"Strawberry Fields Forever is a demo (electric guitar) from 1966. Mary Jane & Julia are White Album demos performed by The Beatles. Across The Universe (The Beatles) is a previously unreleased mix. Piano-backed demos: Cookin', Watching The Wheels #1 & You Know My Name. Guitar based demos: Whatever Get's You Through The Night, Watching The Wheels #2 & Beautiful Boy. John at home: Help! (piano), Peggy Sue (guitar) and two unreleased songs Dear John & Whatever Happened To (from the proposed broadway play 'The Ballad of John & Yoko'). Record Plant recordings: I'm Losing You, Clean-Up Time and the second part of Beautiful Boy. The General Erection & The Magic Dog feature John reading from 'A Spaniard In The Works'."

Note on cover backside: "Jacket printed in Canada".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A - Etched): BAG-5075-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B - Etched): BAG-5075-B