2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Patrice Rushen ‎– Posh - VG Lp Record 1980 USA - Disco / Soul

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Patrice Rushen ‎– Posh

Elektra ‎– 6E-302
Vinyl, LP, Album, SP
Funk / Soul
Disco, Funk, Soul


A1 Never Gonna Give You Up (Won't Let You Be)
Arranged By [Rhythm], Bass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Arranged By [Rhythm], Piano [Acoustic], Synthesizer [Solo] – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Roy GallowayDrums – James GadsonGuitar – David T. Walker, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Lead Vocals [Male] – Wali AliPercussion – Eddie "Bongo" BrownWritten-By, Backing Vocals – Freddie Washington
A2 Don't Blame Me
Bass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Patrice RushenGuitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*, Wali AliWritten-By – Angela Rushen Ehigiator*, Clarence R. Bell*
A3 Look Up!
Arranged By [Rhythm], Bass – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Lynn Davis, Wanda VaughnDrums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Guitar – Marlo HendersonPercussion – Eddie "Bongo" BrownProducer [Production Assistance] – Freddie WashingtonWritten-By – Sheree BrownWritten-By, Arranged By [Rhythm], Piano [Acoustic] – Charles Mims, Jr.*
A4 I Need Your Love
Arranged By [Rhythm], Electric Piano, Synthesizer [Strings] – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Lynn DavisBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Melvin WebbFlugelhorn [Solo] – Raymond Lee Brown*Guitar – Wali AliWritten-By – Angela Rushen Ehigiator*Written-By, Arranged By [Rhythm], Synthesizer – Charles Mims, Jr.*
B1 Time Will Tell
Backing Vocals – Lynn Davis, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Melvin WebbElectric Piano, Piano [Acoustic] – Patrice RushenGuitar – Marlo Henderson, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Written-By – Angela Rushen Ehigiator*
B2 The Dream
Acoustic Guitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Backing Vocals – Lynn Davis, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Electric Piano – Patrice RushenGuitar – David T. WalkerViolin [Solo] – Charles Veal, Jr.*Whistle [High Whistling] – Kenny Yerke*Written-By – Freddie Washington, Sheree Brown
B3 The Funk Won't Let You Down
Backing Vocals – Jim Gilstrap, Lynn Davis, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Gerry BrownElectric Piano, Piano [Acoustic] – Patrice RushenGuitar – Marlo Henderson, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Recorded By [Rhythm] – Jeffrey Titmus*
B4 This Is All I Really Know
Arranged By [Vocals], Piano [Acoustic] – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Jim Gilstrap, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – James GadsonGuitar – David T. WalkerWritten-By, Arranged By [Vocals], Backing Vocals, Performer [Solo Vocal Ad Lib] – Lynn Davis