is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Jess Williamson's Sorceress out now

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Shuga Records

The Sylvers ‎– Forever Yours - VG+ Lp Record 1978 Original USA Vinyl - Soul / Disco

Regular price $9.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

The Sylvers ‎– Forever Yours

Casablanca ‎– NBLP 7103
Vinyl, LP, Album
10 Jul 1978
Funk / Soul
Soul, Disco


A1 Don't Stop, Get Off
Written-By – Edmund T. Sylvers*, Foster E. Sylvers*, James J. Sylvers*, Leon F. Sylvers, III*, Joseph R. Sylvers*
A2 Love Changes
Written-By – Leon F. Sylvers, III*
A3 Forever Yours
Written-By – Edmund T. Sylvers*, Leon F. Sylvers, III*
A4 Swept For You Baby
Written-By – William Robinson*
A5 Play This One Last Record
Written-By – Edmund T. Sylvers*, Leon F. Sylvers, III*, Patricia L. Sylvers*
B1 Come Dance With Me
Written-By – James J. Sylvers*
B2 Come On Down To My House
Written-By – James J. Sylvers*, Leon F. Sylvers, III*
B3 Diamonds Are Rare
Written-By – Leon F. Sylvers, III*
B4 Love Won't Let Me Go
Written-By – Leon F. Sylvers, III*, Z. Perry*
B5 Just A Little Bit Longer
Written-By – Eugene Dozier*, Leon F. Sylvers, III*


  • Arranged By – James D. Hughart* (tracks: A1 to B1, B5), Larry Farrow (tracks: B2 to B4)
  • Artwork By [Graphics] – Gribbitt!
  • Backing Vocals – The Sylvers
  • Bass – Foster E. Sylvers*, James J. Sylvers*
  • Drums – Edward Greene*, John P. Guerin*, Stephen Gadd*
  • Engineer – Hank Cicalo
  • Guitar – Herman Brown (2), Jay Graydon, Mitchell L. Holder*, Ricky Sylvers, Robben L. Ford*, Tim May
  • Keyboards – H. Grusin, James J. Sylvers*, Patricia L. Sylvers*, Richard Tee, Reginald Burke*, Sylvester L. Rivers, Jr.*
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner, Chris Bellman, Ken Perry
  • Other [Executive Coordinator] – Cecil Holmes
  • Percussion – Gary L. Coleman*, Victor S. Feldman*
  • Photography [Back Cover] – Claude Mougin
  • Photography [Front Cover] – Frederic Valentine
  • Producer – Al Ross, Bob Cullen, James Sylvers (tracks: B1), Leon F. Sylvers, III* (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B5)
  • Reeds – Don Menza, Ernest J. Watts*, James R. Horn*, Peter Christlieb*, Terry Harrington
  • Synthesizer – Michael J. Boddicker*
  • Trombone – Charles B. Findley*, Dick Hyde
  • Trumpet – Charles B. Findley*, Gene A. Goe*, Oliver Mitchell*, Oscar Brashear
  • Woodwind – James R. Horn*, Dennis Quitman*, Thomas Scott*